Post Reply

HTC Desire Sense facebook BUG!!!

4th May 2010, 06:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
this has been driving me insane

has anyone noticed a slight bug with the htc sense software. when i connect to facebook it replaces some numbers to there facebook one and replaces from 07 to 44 when it should be +44 so this makes it v.annoying there for you cannot dial out. and when u go to change it it does not change is there a way to pull the contacts photo and updates but not the numbers. plz help is there a fix for this?
4th May 2010, 06:09 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
HTC Sense has no bug, it is a bug. Can't believe they released a software which is not really working at all (contacts app looks good, works bad, your facebook problem, calendar bugs, a.s.o.).

Even better when people have "u suck" written @ their mobile phone number or something like that. In addition if the Facebook friend changes the number, it isn't changed @ contacts, same for the contact picture.

+ in addition: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...51#post6386551

and so on...
4th May 2010, 09:33 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by watercool

HTC Sense has no bug, it is a bug. Can't believe they released a software which is not really working at all (contacts app looks good, works bad, your facebook problem, calendar bugs, a.s.o.).

Even better when people have "u suck" written @ their mobile phone number or something like that. In addition if the Facebook friend changes the number, it isn't changed @ contacts, same for the contact picture.

+ in addition: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...51#post6386551

and so on...

i know its ridiclous you would expect the core features of a phone should be working tip top with no bugs. am v.dissapointed with htc.


i would like it to just draw pictures and feed no numbers i see why my friends dont have their real number on fb tbh i dont.

thanks for other thread
4th May 2010, 10:35 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
1,130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
hopefully it will get fixed in the soft 2.2
5th May 2010, 01:19 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
490 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
I need to get the Nexus ROM on to this puppy.. Still waiting for full root.. Sense was nice at first, but after a while you will realize stock android or other launchers (Helix2) are much better..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Desire Android Development by ThreadRank