5,598,542 Members 44,614 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Messaging Client version 2014

Tip us?
 
adioph
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 686
Join Date: May 2005
Default HTC Messaging Client version 2014

it has creating Secure Box/Password for messages option. Anybody has a copy? Kindly post.

Thanks.
 
chrisrj28
Old
#2  
chrisrj28's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 354
Posts: 2,357
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Sacramento, CA
Also looking for this
T-Mobile HTC One successor to my T-Mobile Sensation 4g Successor to my TBD HD2 Successor to my EnergyRom TP2
OS: [FEB 15] ViperOne 5.7.0 | 4.19.401.8 | Android 4.4.2 Sense 5.5 |
Kernel: ElementalX 13.4 Beta

and don't forget to thank me if I have assisted you in any way
 
myth1001
Old
#3  
myth1001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 333
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
+1 Would love to have this as a cab/exe !

Samsung Galaxy S III
Stock Rom
Samsung SGH-r225m > Nokia 3100 > SE K700i > SE K750 > Nokia N95 > HTC HD2 > HTC Desire > iPhone 4 > Samsung Galaxy S III
 
zenkinz
Old
#4  
zenkinz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 2,370
Join Date: Apr 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by adioph View Post
it has creating Secure Box/Password for messages option. Anybody has a copy? Kindly post.

Thanks.
are you sure?

I've the latest build (2014.2622) and i don't see this feature.


Author of "Upgrade Custom ROM for Dummies" (with video!)
Chef for HD2 "Merlion" Leo
ROM
Developer of Stay Unlock, Notif Blinker ,
HTC Favorite people backup, and many other WinMo utilities

 
millski
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1,262
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ross Vegas
Quote:
Originally Posted by zenkinz View Post
are you sure?

I've the latest build (2014.2622) and i don't see this feature.
Go to 'All Messages', 'Menu', 'Secure Box' should be second from bottom. I've just cooked it in to a rom, don't know how to make it in to a cab.
 
artukas613
Old
(Last edited by artukas613; 6th May 2010 at 05:42 PM.)
#6  
artukas613's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 161
Join Date: Jan 2010
Hi,


Just downloaded. Havent tried yet.



EDIT: WORKING If you continue reading...
Attached Files
File Type: cab HTCMessaging_Client 1_5_20142622_00_WWE.cab - [Click for QR Code] (6.77 MB, 4832 views)
Sorry for my english
 
wez89
Old
#7  
wez89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 336
Posts: 1,966
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Manchester
Quote:
Originally Posted by millski View Post
Go to 'All Messages', 'Menu', 'Secure Box' should be second from bottom. I've just cooked it in to a rom, don't know how to make it in to a cab.
Couldnt locate this in the menu, installed the same cab as artukas posted which seems to be from the loumeiyin thread in the Diamond2 forum




XDA Developers
Senior Member.

HTC One
PACman 19.08.2013.

 
RRibeiro
Old
#8  
RRibeiro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 945
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ericeira
I just try'd to install but I can't, I get one error about "You don't have enough previleges to install..."

Samsung Galaxy NOTE 2
TMN Portugal
 
wez89
Old
#9  
wez89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 336
Posts: 1,966
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Manchester
Quote:
Originally Posted by RRibeiro View Post
I just try'd to install but I can't, I get one error about "You don't have enough previleges to install..."
Have you tried installing SDKcerts??




XDA Developers
Senior Member.

HTC One
PACman 19.08.2013.

 
RRibeiro
Old
#10  
RRibeiro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 945
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ericeira
yes I have.

Samsung Galaxy NOTE 2
TMN Portugal

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...