Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more
Post Reply

HTC Messaging Client version 2014

OP adioph

5th May 2010, 12:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
686 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2005
it has creating Secure Box/Password for messages option. Anybody has a copy? Kindly post.

Thanks.
5th May 2010, 05:23 PM   |  #2  
chrisrj28's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento, CA
Thanks Meter: 386
 
2,537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Also looking for this
5th May 2010, 05:55 PM   |  #3  
myth1001's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 12
 
348 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
+1 Would love to have this as a cab/exe !
5th May 2010, 06:01 PM   |  #4  
zenkinz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
2,370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adioph

it has creating Secure Box/Password for messages option. Anybody has a copy? Kindly post.

Thanks.

are you sure?

I've the latest build (2014.2622) and i don't see this feature.
5th May 2010, 06:07 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Ross Vegas
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1,262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zenkinz

are you sure?

I've the latest build (2014.2622) and i don't see this feature.

Go to 'All Messages', 'Menu', 'Secure Box' should be second from bottom. I've just cooked it in to a rom, don't know how to make it in to a cab.
5th May 2010, 06:23 PM   |  #6  
artukas613's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Hi,


Just downloaded. Havent tried yet.



EDIT: WORKING If you continue reading...
Attached Files
File Type: cab HTCMessaging_Client 1_5_20142622_00_WWE.cab - [Click for QR Code] (6.77 MB, 4836 views)
Last edited by artukas613; 6th May 2010 at 05:42 PM.
5th May 2010, 06:45 PM   |  #7  
wez89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 338
 
1,968 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by millski

Go to 'All Messages', 'Menu', 'Secure Box' should be second from bottom. I've just cooked it in to a rom, don't know how to make it in to a cab.

Couldnt locate this in the menu, installed the same cab as artukas posted which seems to be from the loumeiyin thread in the Diamond2 forum
5th May 2010, 06:48 PM   |  #8  
RRibeiro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ericeira
Thanks Meter: 41
 
986 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2005
More
I just try'd to install but I can't, I get one error about "You don't have enough previleges to install..."
5th May 2010, 06:52 PM   |  #9  
wez89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 338
 
1,968 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RRibeiro

I just try'd to install but I can't, I get one error about "You don't have enough previleges to install..."

Have you tried installing SDKcerts??
5th May 2010, 06:57 PM   |  #10  
RRibeiro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ericeira
Thanks Meter: 41
 
986 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2005
More
yes I have.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes