Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[PROJECT]-(NEW ANY BUILD ) Windows mobile in Dutch

OP jan-willem3

5th May 2010, 04:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag ┌┐(●_●)┌┐
Thanks Meter: 816
 
1,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
DUTCH Langauge Pack Windows mobile 6.5.X.







NEW Windows mobile 6.5 (21xxx)









Looks like it works with the most recentbuilds

21901
21903
21905

23563
23566
23568
23569


99% chance that it works on older and newer builds but the one above are 100% working.
.



Features

- Complete system translation

- Included complete manilla translation (incl facebook and documents tab)



I use it succesfully on my phone now.
Tutorial

Note use resco file explorer.
You can get 7 days fully fuctional trial here
http://www.resco.net/pocketpc/explorer/downloads.asp
unhide system files by menu-options-general-second tab browser and uncheck all boxes

1. Fist find out wich windows mobile you got if you have startmenu key and X keys at the bottom you got windows mobile 23xxx so take that zip.
You got the keys at the top of the screen you got windows mobile 21xxx
so take the right version below.

2.Extract the zip

3.Copy the ''put in windows folder'' to your SD card.
Use a filemaneger and copy all the files in ''put in windows folder'' in
Windows on your system. Make sure no files are HIDDEN also hidden proctected system need to be possible to view. (on pc and phone)

You can unhide files here go to windows explorer (verkenner) >extra>mapopties> tab view (tab weergave)> unchek beveiligde bestuuringsysteem bestanden verbergen+ Scorll to down to the bottom and select ''verborgen bestanden mappen en stations weergeven''> click apply (toepassen)


4. Make a copy of the start menu and put it in the windows folder with the name ''Startmenu'' (NO SPACES).
In the Startmenu map you find two folders Settings and programs
change this to Programma's and Instellingen
Make also a copy from the map startup and rename it to opstarten.

5. Apply fixe's if avaible look under the post the large zip always the newest include all fixes except compass sinds this is a random issue. (So you don't need the wifi-router translation that is just for people who used the old package before this.

6. Install the cab in the zip. (this changes the language in the registery) .

7. Power off the device and after that start it up again

8. Do the dance baby your is in Dutch

Note: you can translate the Icons in the start menu if you want.
Note: The hole package includes some no needed files but it is a few (500 Kb or something like that) so no worries . And if they needed for a program they are there

Known not translated things yet.
-Sometimes a little graphical ugly problem (text is to long)

For the rest everything translated quickgps, office etc...



Thx to merten3000's who created a rodium rom with sense 2.5
I could extract his langauge files.
He was one of the only people who used a 6.5.X rom in dutch
Thx to the creater of this thread who helped me out.
Thx to dutty

And don't forget Enjoy it.

Fix : Digital Compass fix (if you can't set my location)
Last edited by jan-willem3; 21st June 2010 at 04:09 PM.
5th May 2010, 05:39 PM   |  #2  
appelflap's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 808
 
10
4,088 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Thanks! Great job.
5th May 2010, 06:09 PM   |  #3  
Finezt's Avatar
Member
Flag Paramaribo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Thanks, i'll try this
5th May 2010, 06:52 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Getafe
Thanks Meter: 19
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Hello, any spanish pack?

Thanks
5th May 2010, 07:12 PM   |  #5  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag ┌┐(●_●)┌┐
Thanks Meter: 816
 
1,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Well at the moment I have no plans to make a spanisch one this was just for my self and I wanted to share so the rest could enjoy to. Actually it's boring work to do you just have to found a spanisch rom get the .mui files out with the spanish local code put it in your windows folder. And change the register and apply the tweaks for spanisch.
5th May 2010, 07:22 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Getafe
Thanks Meter: 19
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jan-willem3

Well at the moment I have no plans to make a spanisch one this was just for my self and I wanted to share so the rest could enjoy to. Actually it's boring work to do you just have to found a spanisch rom get the .mui files out with the spanish local code put it in your windows folder. And change the register and apply the tweaks for spanisch.

Ok, thanks.

How I get spanish files in .nbh? With any program?
5th May 2010, 07:28 PM   |  #7  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag ┌┐(●_●)┌┐
Thanks Meter: 816
 
1,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Take a look here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=624929

You can just put the spanisch file in windows folder. But you could also use an editor but that is more complexed.

here you can find the spanisch code you want

http://www.science.co.il/Language/Locale-Codes.asp

Then you have to find a spanisch rom and extract the files with your code with is de
Hexade code look at the site wich I posted above wich hexade code you need.
Last edited by jan-willem3; 5th May 2010 at 07:33 PM.
5th May 2010, 07:31 PM   |  #8  
Finezt's Avatar
Member
Flag Paramaribo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
does this work with 21903 version?
i'll try this and then let you know
5th May 2010, 07:35 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Getafe
Thanks Meter: 19
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jan-willem3

Take a look here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=624929

You can just put the spanisch file in windows folder. But you could also use an editor but that is more complexed.

here you can find the spanisch code you want

http://www.science.co.il/Language/Locale-Codes.asp

Then you have to find a spanisch rom and extract the files with your code with is de
Hexade code look at the site wich I posted above wich hexade code you need.

Thank you very much
5th May 2010, 07:36 PM   |  #10  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag ┌┐(●_●)┌┐
Thanks Meter: 816
 
1,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Well I don't know exactly but you can try. No shot is no hit.
But be warned in the worst situation you have to hard reset the phone. But there is also a possibility that is gonna work.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes