5,593,587 Members 38,833 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Need some help!

Tip us?
 
Monotoonn
Old
(Last edited by Monotoonn; 9th May 2010 at 12:01 PM.)
#1  
Monotoonn's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 177
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Arnhem
Default Need some help!

Hi guys,

I would like to have some help with my HD2.

Device info ;
R 2.06.51.07
G 15.30.50.074
D 1.66.76641

PB81100 HX - BC
SPL-1.66.0000 XE
MicroP(led) 0x05
MicroP(Touch) 0x40

Well i've installed a new rom, butt now the phone freezes at the startup, sometimes it goes further than the HTC display at the beginning. Sometimes even till the HTC Quitly Brilliant startup vid. Butt from there one it freezes?

I've read some thing on the forum butt i don't know what to do?

What have i tried already;

Other SPL and other ROMS .. I can install other roms butt they won't startup.

Does someone know this problem?

Kind regards,

Karim
 
v-b-n
Old
#2  
v-b-n's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 576
Posts: 2,407
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Singapore

 
DONATE TO ME
You need HSPL or SSPL if you want to install a Custom ROM and Radio.

Always read Sticky in ROM sections. For HSPL : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=611433
Current Devices : HTC One, iPhone 5
Retired : HTC Diamond2, HTC HD2, HTC Sensation XE, HTC Sensation XL 16GB, Motorola Razr, Galaxy S2, Galaxy Note, Xperia S, Xperia V, HOX+, HTC Butterfly, Galaxy S4
 
Monotoonn
Old
#3  
Monotoonn's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 177
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Arnhem
That's true, butt now i've installed ;
RUU_Leo_HTC_NLD_1.43.404.1_Radio_Signed_15.26.50.0 7U_2.04.50_22_2_Ship

The stock ROM, butt it freezes at the WM loading screen, the first loading screen after a new installation.

Tried several, SPL's and ROMS butt it keeps freezing at that point.

Thanks!
 
Petulinek
Old
#4  
Petulinek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 1,333
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Prague
You are using an incompatible version ROM and RADIO ROMs...
Edit: for this old stock ROM you must use older HSPL, not 1.66...
Device: Nokia Lumia 920
WIN Version: 8.1.12359.845
Firmware version: 3049.000.1330.0006
Phone purchased: 12/03/13

Im sorry for my bad english
 
Monotoonn
Old
#5  
Monotoonn's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 177
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Arnhem
Oke, thats some good information.

So if i understand it right, i've got to install for example the HSPL 1.42 to install this old STOCK ROM.

Im gonna try it later on. I will let you know if it worked for me!!

Thanks in advance!
 
Petulinek
Old
#6  
Petulinek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 1,333
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Prague
Yes, you must use the same version HSPL like is Base of ROM or lower version, not higher...
Device: Nokia Lumia 920
WIN Version: 8.1.12359.845
Firmware version: 3049.000.1330.0006
Phone purchased: 12/03/13

Im sorry for my bad english
 
v-b-n
Old
#7  
v-b-n's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 576
Posts: 2,407
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Singapore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Petulinek View Post
Yes, you must use the same version HSPL like is Base of ROM or lower version, not higher...
Yes this is advisable but works otherwise also.

I have used 1.7x base cooked ROMs with HSPL 2.08 and also vice versa but always best to choose similar HSPL/Base combination.
Current Devices : HTC One, iPhone 5
Retired : HTC Diamond2, HTC HD2, HTC Sensation XE, HTC Sensation XL 16GB, Motorola Razr, Galaxy S2, Galaxy Note, Xperia S, Xperia V, HOX+, HTC Butterfly, Galaxy S4
 
djchubbs
Old
#8  
djchubbs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 638
Join Date: Jan 2010
check the radio is compatible with the rom you are trying to flash
Device: HTC HD2, Operator: T-Mobile UK
ROM: Energy.Leo.23559.Sense2.5.GTX.Themed.May.13th.7z
Radio: 2.08.50.08_2, HSPL: 1.42.HSPL
Previous: Savvy-> Ericsson T18-> Nokia 8210 -> Sony Ericsson CyberShot -> Samsung Tocco.-> HTC HD2

 
Petulinek
Old
#9  
Petulinek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 1,333
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Prague
Quote:
Originally Posted by '▼' View Post
I have used 1.7x base cooked ROMs with HSPL 2.08 and also vice versa but always best to choose similar HSPL/Base combination.
But in most ROMs 1.7x are drivers from 2.10, then is HSPL release 2.08 OK and ROM does work good
Device: Nokia Lumia 920
WIN Version: 8.1.12359.845
Firmware version: 3049.000.1330.0006
Phone purchased: 12/03/13

Im sorry for my bad english
 
Monotoonn
Old
#10  
Monotoonn's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 177
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Arnhem
Oke guys i've done the following things

1 - Downloaded HSPL_2
2 - Installed HSPL 1.42 Cotulla HSPL

3 - Downloaded RUU_Leo_HTC_NLD_1.43.404.1_Radio_Signed_15.26.50.0 7U_2.04.50_22_2_Ship

4 - Installed this ROM

Device info
R 2.04.50.22_2
G 15.26.50.07U
D 1.43.70124


It starts up until the "HTC QUIETLY BRILLIANT" screen. It loads untill 100%
Butt then it freezes again.

What im doing wrong?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Windows Phone 8.1 Developer Preview Now Available!

About two weeks ago at the BUILD conference in San Francisco, Microsoft unveiled Windows … more

Prevent Unwanted Butt Dialing with Smart Pocket Guard

You may recall that back in August of last year, we took a look atAir SwiperbyXDA … more

Google ATAP Details Project Ara in Developers’ Conference

Earlier today, the Google ATAP teamkicked offits first ever Project Ara … more