Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Need some help!

OP Monotoonn

9th May 2010, 12:56 PM   |  #1  
Monotoonn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Arnhem
Thanks Meter: 29
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Hi guys,

I would like to have some help with my HD2.

Device info ;
R 2.06.51.07
G 15.30.50.074
D 1.66.76641

PB81100 HX - BC
SPL-1.66.0000 XE
MicroP(led) 0x05
MicroP(Touch) 0x40

Well i've installed a new rom, butt now the phone freezes at the startup, sometimes it goes further than the HTC display at the beginning. Sometimes even till the HTC Quitly Brilliant startup vid. Butt from there one it freezes?

I've read some thing on the forum butt i don't know what to do?

What have i tried already;

Other SPL and other ROMS .. I can install other roms butt they won't startup.

Does someone know this problem?

Kind regards,

Karim
Last edited by Monotoonn; 9th May 2010 at 01:01 PM.
9th May 2010, 01:27 PM   |  #2  
v-b-n's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 785
 
2,520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
You need HSPL or SSPL if you want to install a Custom ROM and Radio.

Always read Sticky in ROM sections. For HSPL : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=611433
9th May 2010, 01:30 PM   |  #3  
Monotoonn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Arnhem
Thanks Meter: 29
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Angry
That's true, butt now i've installed ;
RUU_Leo_HTC_NLD_1.43.404.1_Radio_Signed_15.26.50.0 7U_2.04.50_22_2_Ship

The stock ROM, butt it freezes at the WM loading screen, the first loading screen after a new installation.

Tried several, SPL's and ROMS butt it keeps freezing at that point.

Thanks!
9th May 2010, 01:30 PM   |  #4  
Petulinek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 78
 
1,343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
You are using an incompatible version ROM and RADIO ROMs...
Edit: for this old stock ROM you must use older HSPL, not 1.66...
9th May 2010, 01:36 PM   |  #5  
Monotoonn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Arnhem
Thanks Meter: 29
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Oke, thats some good information.

So if i understand it right, i've got to install for example the HSPL 1.42 to install this old STOCK ROM.

Im gonna try it later on. I will let you know if it worked for me!!

Thanks in advance!
9th May 2010, 01:42 PM   |  #6  
Petulinek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 78
 
1,343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Yes, you must use the same version HSPL like is Base of ROM or lower version, not higher...
9th May 2010, 01:51 PM   |  #7  
v-b-n's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 785
 
2,520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Petulinek

Yes, you must use the same version HSPL like is Base of ROM or lower version, not higher...

Yes this is advisable but works otherwise also.

I have used 1.7x base cooked ROMs with HSPL 2.08 and also vice versa but always best to choose similar HSPL/Base combination.
9th May 2010, 01:54 PM   |  #8  
djchubbs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
638 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
check the radio is compatible with the rom you are trying to flash
9th May 2010, 01:55 PM   |  #9  
Petulinek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 78
 
1,343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by '▼'

I have used 1.7x base cooked ROMs with HSPL 2.08 and also vice versa but always best to choose similar HSPL/Base combination.

But in most ROMs 1.7x are drivers from 2.10, then is HSPL release 2.08 OK and ROM does work good
9th May 2010, 02:05 PM   |  #10  
Monotoonn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Arnhem
Thanks Meter: 29
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Angry
Oke guys i've done the following things

1 - Downloaded HSPL_2
2 - Installed HSPL 1.42 Cotulla HSPL

3 - Downloaded RUU_Leo_HTC_NLD_1.43.404.1_Radio_Signed_15.26.50.0 7U_2.04.50_22_2_Ship

4 - Installed this ROM

Device info
R 2.04.50.22_2
G 15.26.50.07U
D 1.43.70124


It starts up until the "HTC QUIETLY BRILLIANT" screen. It loads untill 100%
Butt then it freezes again.

What im doing wrong?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes