FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[APP] [GAME] Quake III on Nexus One

1,086 posts
Thanks Meter: 64
 
By bobdude5, Senior Member on 10th May 2010, 02:51 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
 
 
10th May 2010, 03:01 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Can you post instructions how to do this plz?
10th May 2010, 03:21 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Tustin
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
http://code.google.com/p/kwaak3/
10th May 2010, 03:45 AM |#4  
britoso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 291
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: Quake III on Nexus One
Hmm it was pretty unplayable when I tried this last month (low fps). They must must have tweaked it or maybe its jit....Will retry.
10th May 2010, 04:30 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Tustin
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by britoso

Hmm it was pretty unplayable when I tried this last month (low fps). They must must have tweaked it or maybe its jit....Will retry.

runs perfect on mine no jit

running modaco desire rom with intersect raven kernel
10th May 2010, 06:37 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Runs like crap for me, using 5.0.7 test on the N1.
10th May 2010, 06:55 AM |#7  
Paul22000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobdude5

runs perfect on mine no jit

running modaco desire rom with intersect raven kernel

Lol what, you must be kidding.

I'm using the absolute lowest settings, no sound, and it's an absolute chopfest at less than 1 fps unless I stare at the ground.

What are your settings on?????







.
10th May 2010, 07:43 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Tustin
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul22000

Lol what, you must be kidding.

I'm using the absolute lowest settings, no sound, and it's an absolute chopfest at less than 1 fps unless I stare at the ground.

What are your settings on?????

.

hmmm thats odd i didnt even touch the settings and im getting full speed

try the test version
http://code.google.com/p/kwaak3/downloads/list
10th May 2010, 09:02 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
darn, no quake3 disk...
10th May 2010, 09:07 AM |#10  
behelit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
did they add touch controls yet?
10th May 2010, 10:10 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Just tried it out. Runs really smooth. I'm running cyanogen 5.0.6 with kmob kernel. I also tried this out with the wiimote app and it works but because its a FPS, the controls are just as difficult as using the trackball and volume button like the person on the vid did. But anyways it was very interesting, but with the controls being so difficult it didn't remain on my phone

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes