Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Rodriguezstyle MoDaCoMoDrOm V2.3 Fix Vivid Sense [ Online NOW !!! ] for Legend

OP rodigezstyle

10th May 2010, 07:18 PM   |  #1  
rodigezstyle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PARADISE
Thanks Meter: 214
 
2,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More


Rodriguezstyle MoDaCoMoD Rom V2.3 Fix Vivid Sense

Only for Rooted HTC Legends

a modded stable mix of MoDaCo Custom ROM r1 & r2 for HTC Legend

Stock Version: 1.31.405.4
Radio Version: 47.26.35.04U_7.05.35.26L

Changelog Rodriguezstyle MoDaCoMoD V1.0 - V2.2 Fix Vivid Sense:

- A2SD added
- Nexus One Live Wallpapers (with & without Sense)
- Nexus One Dailer App
- Nexus One Contacts App
- Nexus One Musik Player
- Nexus One Bootanimation (By Rodriguezstyle)
- Nexus Deskclock
- Nexus Genie' News and Weather Widget (Transparent)
- Facebook Widget (Transparent)
- MotoDroid Effects & Equlizer
- New Wireless Tether for Legend pre6 by Harry
- Jbed Java
- Spare Parts
- Skype
- Updated Google Maps
- Voice Search added
- Google Googles
- Hi MSN
- Astro File Manager
- Night Stand Clock
- Lock 2.0
- Last Radio Rom added (because reported Wifi/Signal Problems)
- htc.massage.uploader error Fixed
- A2SD Reworked (if it not work Reboot or clean the Caches in Recovery)
- Move Cache app added
- New Default LWP added (Live Sense & Starfield)
- Full LiveWallpaper support with HTC Sense **** canīt believe yeah
- latest Market Version installed on the Phone Core Memory not on SD !!!
- All Market Problems Fixed Now !!!
- a lot minor bugs fixed
- some mods for better Performance
- some mods for Faster Booting
- ROM is Stripped & Zipped to the Maximum
- FW info shows Rodriguezstyle MoDaCoMoDrOm

Changelog Rodriguezstyle MoDaCoMoD V2.3 Fix Vivid Sense:

- Facebook widget Fixed
- decompressed apkīs Odex'd directory added to save space in dalvik-cache
- all working r2 parts added
- Now 2 Versions with & without A2SD
- Many FCīs Fixed
- Finally is the 2.3 without A2SD the only right working MCR r2 Version Online !!!

Deleted:

- Boot Sound
- a lot of not needed files (tune up)
- Big Rings & Wallyīs

solution for htc.message.uploader errors :

go to:

Settings / Application / Manage-Apps / htc.message.uploader / Stop / Delete

works... but i hope it never come back...



MoDaCo Version r1 & r2 (the base of this Rom) Changelog:



# Pre-rooted with su and Superuser Permissions application
# Built with the MCR build process which reduces the size and boosts the speed of the ROM
# Patched 'Rosie' (Sense) to allow click-drag homescreen rearrange when pinch-zoomed out
# busybox with Droid Explorer support
# MCR version displayed in 'About' screen
# OpenVPN binary
# terminfo and settings in boot.img to allow nano etc. use
# Updated 'cachedalvikcache' script
# Odex'd /system/app directory to save space in dalvik-cache
# Added A2SD+ with dalvik-cache on SD
# Temporarily removed HTC_IME mod
# Updated build.prop
# Minor fixes

Please make a backup of your current System before install !!!

Download ROM:

Version without A2SD

http://rapidshare.com/files/38975386...ivid_Sense.zip

Version with A2SD (TEST-RELEAS)

http://rapidshare.com/files/38975405...Sense_A2SD.zip

How to install without A2SD?

- put the Rom on it
- go in the Recovery mode (if your Phone is Rooted you know how)
- and Wipe all options
- install the Rom.zip
- Reboot (takes a while)
- Login & Reboot again (to cleanup Cache)

How to install with A2SD? Please read we need swap now !!!

- Format your SD FAT32
- put the Rom on it
- go in the Recovery mode (if your Phone is Rooted you know how)
- and Wipe all options
- install the Rom.zip
- than create a Partition in Superuser
- 32 MB SWAP / 32-1012 MB ext2 / Rest FAT32
- Convert it to ext3
- Reboot (takes a while)
- Login & Reboot again (to cleanup Cache)

A2SD:

Note that although applications are moved to SD,
dalvik-cache remains in the data partition. To use A2SD,
you should partition your SD card to have a FAT32 partition first,
then an EXT3 partition second.

in some cases you got Disk Space Error while installing Market apps
resolve this by booting in the recovery mode and wiping the cache & dalvik-cache


LWP@SENSE are Patched & Created by Rodriguezstyle donīt share without giving Thankīs & Credits

Thankīs to Paul,dsixda,Harry,zifnab, jcase & MagnusRagnarok

Remember that if you use this ROM, you do so entirely at your own risk !!!

Important ! Please donīt share the Rom, share only the Link to this Site !!!



here is your Sense(rosie) bugfree with LWP..

http://rapidshare.com/files/39181915...nse_NEWFIX.zip

Update.zip only for Rodriguez Roms !!![/b]
Last edited by rodigezstyle; 27th May 2010 at 12:59 PM. Reason: Vivid Sense Update !!! Legend supports LWP in HTC Sense Now !!!
10th May 2010, 08:15 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Thanks ! =)

The french is it include ?
10th May 2010, 08:23 PM   |  #3  
rodigezstyle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PARADISE
Thanks Meter: 214
 
2,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Download Bootanimation:

Download ZIP & Install like a ROM !!!

Nexus Bootanimation

http://rapidshare.com/files/38741618...TANIMATION.zip
(Updated Looks Now Like the Gif here)

Boing Bootanimation

http://rapidshare.com/files/38736639...TANIMATION.zip

Metropolis Bootanimation

http://rapidshare.com/files/38736666...TANIMATION.zip

Squares Bootanimation

http://rapidshare.com/files/38736670...TANIMATION.zip

HTC Stock Bootanimation

http://rapidshare.com/files/38736619...TANIMATION.zip
Last edited by rodigezstyle; 16th May 2010 at 06:07 AM.
10th May 2010, 09:01 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
How can we do to format in ext3 with Windows 7 ?
10th May 2010, 09:04 PM   |  #5  
rodigezstyle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PARADISE
Thanks Meter: 214
 
2,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
use the Recovery menu on the Phone to Create or Formatting Partitions...
Last edited by rodigezstyle; 10th May 2010 at 09:30 PM.
10th May 2010, 09:34 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
I created a partition ( 2 go ext3 ) and when i restarted the phone there are 5.42 Go on my sdcard.
Where are the 2 Go i had creat ? =s
10th May 2010, 09:38 PM   |  #7  
rodigezstyle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PARADISE
Thanks Meter: 214
 
2,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
we canīt see the ext3 Partitions... only there to install apps on sd !!!
10th May 2010, 09:46 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
thanks i'm changing my rom ... =)

But i have a question :
When i won't have need to the partition ext3 anymore, how can i format it to the original format ?
Thanks
10th May 2010, 09:52 PM   |  #9  
rodigezstyle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PARADISE
Thanks Meter: 214
 
2,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Slow Format on Windows or use Samsung SD Formatter
10th May 2010, 10:21 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Please how can we change the font format ? =)
Last edited by seb93; 10th May 2010 at 10:34 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes