FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[HOW-TO] Circle battery with % in the middle (rooted) + froyo

244 posts
Thanks Meter: 29
 
By kubino99, Senior Member on 11th May 2010, 10:24 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi All

I've edited services.jar, so we can use circle battery with sense roms. You need to have rooted device and MCR r1 and R3 ROM.

Froyo version tested on DEFROST 2.0 Rom (for froyo I've updated just the code (services.jar) not the framework, but I'm sure some of the devs will take care of that ;) )

For android 2.1 :

Code:
1. Start recovery
2. Do nandroid backup 
3. Place update_signed.zip or update-froyo-signed.zip to SD and flash,
For android 2.2 (froyo) without HTC sense :

Code:
1. Start recovery
2. Do nandroid backup 
3. Place update-froyo-signed.zip to SD and flash,
If you have odexed /system/app this mod won't work for you. Look for *.odex files in the /system/app folder.

The theme used here is not my work!! all credits for theme go to PaY87
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	desire_ccbat.png
Views:	9769
Size:	11.6 KB
ID:	325003  
Attached Files
File Type: zip update_signed.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.13 MB, 3576 views)
File Type: zip update-froyo-signed.zip - [Click for QR Code] (623.5 KB, 2561 views)
Last edited by kubino99; 19th July 2010 at 01:03 PM.
 
 
11th May 2010, 11:09 PM |#2  
ephumuris's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hull
Thanks Meter: 490
 
More
Got stuck in a boot loop after doing this. Not sure why or how to fix it...other than a new rom
11th May 2010, 11:17 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Impossible to start the phone , phone is starting but all processus failed to start ! how is it possible to remove that ? or to do it work ?
11th May 2010, 11:21 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ephumuris

Got stuck in a boot loop after doing this. Not sure why or how to fix it...other than a new rom

Thanks for the warning.
12th May 2010, 12:06 AM |#5  
Bart1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Good to read the warning...
Almost flashed this..
12th May 2010, 12:12 AM |#6  
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ephumuris

Got stuck in a boot loop after doing this. Not sure why or how to fix it...other than a new rom

Even got my phone into recovery but stopped at right time...thanks for the warning......really want this mod though..
12th May 2010, 12:22 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
what is exactly the file service.jar ? any link with app installed on the phone ?
12th May 2010, 05:49 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ephumuris

Got stuck in a boot loop after doing this. Not sure why or how to fix it...other than a new rom

Forgot to mention it will not work on CM ROMs.
Which ROM you are using? This is for sense ROMs I have tested this on MCR r1.
12th May 2010, 07:53 AM |#9  
ephumuris's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hull
Thanks Meter: 490
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kubino99

Forgot to mention it will not work on CM ROMs.
Which ROM you are using? This is for sense ROMs I have tested this on MCR r1.

Yeah was using a CM Rom. I had to flash my Rom again but luckily what I lost was minimal!
12th May 2010, 08:04 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ephumuris

Yeah was using a CM Rom. I had to flash my Rom again but luckily what I lost was minimal!

There was no need to flash. All you have to do was replace services.jar file with the one from CM ROM. When I have some spare time i'll try to do CM version.
12th May 2010, 09:20 AM |#11  
ephumuris's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hull
Thanks Meter: 490
 
More
I needed my phone back on quickly and didn't have the files lying around i deleted the CM rom so i've just got the Modaco r2 for now.

So might give this battery a go again!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes