Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,814 Members 43,822 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HOW-TO] Circle battery with % in the middle (rooted) + froyo

Tip us?
 
kubino99
Old
(Last edited by kubino99; 19th July 2010 at 01:03 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 234
Join Date: Apr 2008
Default [HOW-TO] Circle battery with % in the middle (rooted) + froyo

Hi All

I've edited services.jar, so we can use circle battery with sense roms. You need to have rooted device and MCR r1 and R3 ROM.

Froyo version tested on DEFROST 2.0 Rom (for froyo I've updated just the code (services.jar) not the framework, but I'm sure some of the devs will take care of that ;) )

For android 2.1 :

Code:
1. Start recovery
2. Do nandroid backup 
3. Place update_signed.zip or update-froyo-signed.zip to SD and flash,
For android 2.2 (froyo) without HTC sense :

Code:
1. Start recovery
2. Do nandroid backup 
3. Place update-froyo-signed.zip to SD and flash,
If you have odexed /system/app this mod won't work for you. Look for *.odex files in the /system/app folder.

The theme used here is not my work!! all credits for theme go to PaY87
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	desire_ccbat.png
Views:	9689
Size:	11.6 KB
ID:	325003  
Attached Files
File Type: zip update_signed.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.13 MB, 3562 views)
File Type: zip update-froyo-signed.zip - [Click for QR Code] (623.5 KB, 2551 views)
Device history : HTC Kaiser -> HTC Desire -> Galaxy S4 & Nexus 7 3G
 
ephumuris
Old
#2  
ephumuris's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 480
Posts: 3,145
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hull
Got stuck in a boot loop after doing this. Not sure why or how to fix it...other than a new rom
Very hungry. I want Gingerbread.

Join GiffGaff and earn Payback yourself. The mobile network run by YOU.

 
adi90
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Aug 2008
Impossible to start the phone , phone is starting but all processus failed to start ! how is it possible to remove that ? or to do it work ?
 
Nollie2
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ephumuris View Post
Got stuck in a boot loop after doing this. Not sure why or how to fix it...other than a new rom
Thanks for the warning.
 
Bart1981
Old
#5  
Bart1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 743
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Utrecht
Good to read the warning...
Almost flashed this..
 
LPT
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 134
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by ephumuris View Post
Got stuck in a boot loop after doing this. Not sure why or how to fix it...other than a new rom
Even got my phone into recovery but stopped at right time...thanks for the warning......really want this mod though..
 
adi90
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Aug 2008
what is exactly the file service.jar ? any link with app installed on the phone ?
 
kubino99
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 234
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ephumuris View Post
Got stuck in a boot loop after doing this. Not sure why or how to fix it...other than a new rom
Forgot to mention it will not work on CM ROMs.
Which ROM you are using? This is for sense ROMs I have tested this on MCR r1.
 
ephumuris
Old
#9  
ephumuris's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 480
Posts: 3,145
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hull
Quote:
Originally Posted by kubino99 View Post
Forgot to mention it will not work on CM ROMs.
Which ROM you are using? This is for sense ROMs I have tested this on MCR r1.
Yeah was using a CM Rom. I had to flash my Rom again but luckily what I lost was minimal!
Very hungry. I want Gingerbread.

Join GiffGaff and earn Payback yourself. The mobile network run by YOU.

 
kubino99
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 234
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ephumuris View Post
Yeah was using a CM Rom. I had to flash my Rom again but luckily what I lost was minimal!
There was no need to flash. All you have to do was replace services.jar file with the one from CM ROM. When I have some spare time i'll try to do CM version.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more