Post Reply

X2-Update fails

OP hertell

15th May 2010, 05:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
hi guys!

Is there anyone who can't update to MR2 (I'm not asking you guys who do not not have that update available!)? My phone refuses to start the installation process. The update-app recognizes correctly that there is an update, and after this it downloads a over 120Mb worth of data. When the download is finished, it's supposed to start the installation process... Nothing happens, not even after 2 hours.

The phone boots normally after this, so obviousy the installation-process does not start at all

I did a phone-reset (to factory defaults -> MR1), but even that did not help..
15th May 2010, 06:25 PM   |  #2  
mathiosn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag greece
Thanks Meter: 12
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hertell

hi guys!

Is there anyone who can't update to MR2 (I'm not asking you guys who do not not have that update available!)? My phone refuses to start the installation process. The update-app recognizes correctly that there is an update, and after this it downloads a over 120Mb worth of data. When the download is finished, it's supposed to start the installation process... Nothing happens, not even after 2 hours.

The phone boots normally after this, so obviousy the installation-process does not start at all

I did a phone-reset (to factory defaults -> MR1), but even that did not help..

go to www.java.com download and install the latest java (Version 6 Update 20) restart your pc and try again. this worked for xp operating systems, don't know what you are running but give it a try.
15th May 2010, 07:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by mathiosn

go to www.java.com download and install the latest java (Version 6 Update 20) restart your pc and try again. this worked for xp operating systems, don't know what you are running but give it a try.

Thanks for the tip! Unfortunately that does not help, cause i have the lasest version installed.. :(
15th May 2010, 08:35 PM   |  #4  
mtechfan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ístersund
Thanks Meter: 18
 
449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
This is very odd... Mine installed the first time no problem.

I hope you get this solved
15th May 2010, 09:14 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
I think it sounds like a computer issue. Can you try another one?
17th May 2010, 09:37 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2004
Have you FULLY CHARGED your phone prior to update. I have had this problem several times, and on each occasion, I had to charge the phone fully before the installation would proceed.

It's worth a try.....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes