Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,583 Members 38,426 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TESTED 100% WORKING] Quickest way to get MR2 for those of you who can't get it!

Tip us?
 
fila87
Old
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: May 2010
tnx a lot,i will try...
 
kronos1
Old
#22  
kronos1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 235
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by a66fm View Post
you have to soft reset when you see the "now installing customizations" screen.
after you start the x2 again it will ask you if you want to retry applying the customizations> there's the no button you'll have to tap on!!!
ok thanx...l will do so,but first have to charge a battery..it is on 25% l will try in an hour when it charge a bit battery
 
rsx19
Old
(Last edited by rsx19; 16th May 2010 at 09:27 PM.)
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 527
Join Date: Mar 2010
uploading cabs now to MU,

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=35LZ05OO
 
rsx19
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 527
Join Date: Mar 2010
Didnt work for me, it just reinstalled mr1
 
macr59
Old
#25  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 72
Join Date: Nov 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsx19 View Post
Didnt work for me, it just reinstalled mr1
Did you delete the files in the folder C:\Program Files\Sony Ericsson\Update Service\db before updating the software on SUES?
 
rsx19
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 527
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by macr59 View Post
Did you delete the files in the folder C:\Program Files\Sony Ericsson\Update Service\db before updating the software on SUES?
yeah i did
 
macr59
Old
#27  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 72
Join Date: Nov 2004
I would re-download the R3 Cabs from the link posted above and give it a retry.
 
rsx19
Old
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 527
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by macr59 View Post
I would re-download the R3 Cabs from the link posted above and give it a retry.
i posted that link.
 
bob2k4
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 105
Join Date: Apr 2008
same here, it just reinstalled MR1
 
macr59
Old
#30  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 72
Join Date: Nov 2004
Maybe the OP has missed a piece of vital info from the instructions.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more

MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more