Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,012 Members 53,726 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[?] How do you "sign" a .zip file?

Tip us?

The Jero
Old
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Question [?] How do you "sign" a .zip file?

I grabbed a ROM from here and deleted some unwanted apps, and added a couple that I wanted so I wouldnt have to do it after I flashed and zipped it back up. When going to flash it to my phone I get a "E: No signature (830 files)... E: Verification failed. Installation aborted."

Im very new to all this so please dont flame me. Is it simple enough to sign & verify it so I can flash it, or will I have to flash the original and uninstall the unwanted apps via adb?

Thanks in advance.

Jus10o
Old
Thanks Meter 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Jero View Post
I grabbed a ROM from here and deleted some unwanted apps, and added a couple that I wanted so I wouldnt have to do it after I flashed and zipped it back up. When going to flash it to my phone I get a "E: No signature (830 files)... E: Verification failed. Installation aborted."

Im very new to all this so please dont flame me. Is it simple enough to sign & verify it so I can flash it, or will I have to flash the original and uninstall the unwanted apps via adb?

Thanks in advance.

You can sign it and then flash. Try this
http://androidforums.com/developer-1...ning-roms.html

The Jero
Old
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jus10o View Post
Thanks man! I got it all resigned and went to flash but now it got all the way to "Installing update..." then I recieved a "E:Can't find update script Installation aborted."

I guess I'm going to have to do a lot of forum searching and reading to get this running!

thatguythatdid
Old
Thanks Meter 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jus10o View Post