April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more

Google’s Prank Roundup for April Fools 2015

Once again, we have arrived on the most magical of holidays – the annual … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Swype not working for me...

18th May 2010, 03:56 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Ok so I have been trying to find a version of swype to work on my phone. I am rooted 2.1. It use to work on my 1.5 but now any version I try will not even show up when I long press in the text field I can not select input method. How come swype wont show up?
18th May 2010, 03:58 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville, FL
Thanks Meter: 5
 
788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilbballer27

Ok so I have been trying to find a version of swype to work on my phone. I am rooted 2.1. It use to work on my 1.5 but now any version I try will not even show up when I long press in the text field I can not select input method. How come swype wont show up?

you did go into settings>keyboard and enable it right ?
18th May 2010, 04:01 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rvpartsguy

you did go into settings>keyboard and enable it right ?



No where is that? I hit menu>settings but do not see keyboard. I never had to do that before on 1.5.
18th May 2010, 04:02 AM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Im sorry I found it. Just checked swype now.
18th May 2010, 04:03 AM |#5  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 20
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
menu/settings/language & keyboard check swype
18th May 2010, 04:04 AM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abn75

menu/settings/language & keyboard check swype

The one I had told me my trial had ended so I am looking for a different version now.
18th May 2010, 04:09 AM |#7  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 20
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...=656639&page=3
there is a link in that post on that page i believe that works, at least its the one i am using.
18th May 2010, 04:10 AM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abn75

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...=656639&page=3
there is a link in that post on that page i believe that works, at least its the one i am using.

Yea I had another version on my computer that works. Its version 1.25 thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes