Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,857 Members 44,769 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Swype not working for me...

Tip us?
 
lilbballer27
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: May 2010
Question Swype not working for me...

Ok so I have been trying to find a version of swype to work on my phone. I am rooted 2.1. It use to work on my 1.5 but now any version I try will not even show up when I long press in the text field I can not select input method. How come swype wont show up?
 
rvpartsguy
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 788
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilbballer27 View Post
Ok so I have been trying to find a version of swype to work on my phone. I am rooted 2.1. It use to work on my 1.5 but now any version I try will not even show up when I long press in the text field I can not select input method. How come swype wont show up?
you did go into settings>keyboard and enable it right ?
 
lilbballer27
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rvpartsguy View Post
you did go into settings>keyboard and enable it right ?


No where is that? I hit menu>settings but do not see keyboard. I never had to do that before on 1.5.
 
lilbballer27
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: May 2010
Im sorry I found it. Just checked swype now.
 
abn75
Old
#5  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 261
Join Date: May 2010
menu/settings/language & keyboard check swype
 
lilbballer27
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by abn75 View Post
menu/settings/language & keyboard check swype
The one I had told me my trial had ended so I am looking for a different version now.
 
abn75
Old
#7  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 261
Join Date: May 2010
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...=656639&page=3
there is a link in that post on that page i believe that works, at least its the one i am using.
 
lilbballer27
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by abn75 View Post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...=656639&page=3
there is a link in that post on that page i believe that works, at least its the one i am using.
Yea I had another version on my computer that works. Its version 1.25 thanks!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Enjoy Wallpaper Overload with PhotoPhase

We don’t usually feature live wallpapers on the XDA Portal unless they are somewhat innovative … more

Monitor What Your Phone’s Camera Sees with Android Wear

Having a smart device strapped to your wrist certainly has its merits. A … more

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more