5,597,354 Members 32,536 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Swype not working for me...

Tip us?
 
lilbballer27
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: May 2010
Question Swype not working for me...

Ok so I have been trying to find a version of swype to work on my phone. I am rooted 2.1. It use to work on my 1.5 but now any version I try will not even show up when I long press in the text field I can not select input method. How come swype wont show up?
 
rvpartsguy
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 787
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilbballer27 View Post
Ok so I have been trying to find a version of swype to work on my phone. I am rooted 2.1. It use to work on my 1.5 but now any version I try will not even show up when I long press in the text field I can not select input method. How come swype wont show up?
you did go into settings>keyboard and enable it right ?
 
lilbballer27
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rvpartsguy View Post
you did go into settings>keyboard and enable it right ?


No where is that? I hit menu>settings but do not see keyboard. I never had to do that before on 1.5.
 
lilbballer27
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: May 2010
Im sorry I found it. Just checked swype now.
 
abn75
Old
#5  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 261
Join Date: May 2010
menu/settings/language & keyboard check swype
 
lilbballer27
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by abn75 View Post
menu/settings/language & keyboard check swype
The one I had told me my trial had ended so I am looking for a different version now.
 
abn75
Old
#7  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 261
Join Date: May 2010
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...=656639&page=3
there is a link in that post on that page i believe that works, at least its the one i am using.
 
lilbballer27
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by abn75 View Post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...=656639&page=3
there is a link in that post on that page i believe that works, at least its the one i am using.
Yea I had another version on my computer that works. Its version 1.25 thanks!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more