Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

NEW ORIGINAL X2 ROMS + Extracted CABs update 14.6.2010

OP PavelX1

21st May 2010, 02:27 PM   |  #21  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Wink
new today R3AA035 ROMs and CABs :

X2 GENERIC_BE R3AA035 CDF1231-6795 R12A
X2 GENERIC_BE R3AA035 CABS

X2 GENERIC_CZ R3AA035 CDF1231-7599 R10A
X2 GENERIC_CZ R3AA035 CABS

X2 GENERIC_DK R3AA035 CDF1231-7608 R9A
X2 GENERIC_DK R3AA035 CABS

X2 GENERIC_FI R3AA035 CDF1231-7612 R9A
X2 GENERIC_FI R3AA035 CABS

X2 GENERIC_FR R3AA035 CDF1231-7592 R13A
X2 GENERIC_FR R3AA035 CABS

X2 GENERIC_IN R3AA035 CDF1231-7576 R12A
X2 GENERIC_IN R3AA035 CABS

X2 GENERIC_NO R3AA035 CDF1231-7610 R9A
X2 GENERIC_NO R3AA035 CABS


older CABs (for rebranding / changing language) :

X2 GENERIC_CZ R1BA023 CABS
X2 GENERIC_ES R1BA023 CABS
X2 GENERIC_FR_R1BA023 CABS
X2 GENERIC_MEA R1BA024 CABS
X2 GENERIC_NL R1BA023 CABS
X2 GENERIC_PL R1BA023 CABS
X2 GENERIC_PT R1BA023 CABS
X2 POLKOMTEL_PL R1BA023 CABS
X2 SONY_US R1BA023 CABS
X2 VODAFONE_ES R1AA096 CABS
Last edited by PavelX1; 21st May 2010 at 03:10 PM. Reason: update
21st May 2010, 09:21 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Flag Praha
Thanks Meter: 1
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
How can I instal ROM from memory card?
21st May 2010, 10:46 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
I apologize upfront: totally new to this. I have been reading the threads every chance that i get and am confused as all heck.

My family bought me a Czech language Xperia X2 that I need to change to English. I am getting the complete run around from SE(Sony Ericsson) Europe as well SE USA."The phone was sold in Slovakia and was meant to be used in Slovakia. SE is not responsible for changing the language. . . " yadda yadda boolcookies.

QuestionsL

What is a "Hard SPL"?

Is there a hard SPL available for the Xperia X2 yet?

It is my understanding that this "hard SPL" is needed to change the language on the X2 and people are posting that they are having success doing so. If this is true can someone please show me how to do it?
23rd May 2010, 07:35 PM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Unhappy Links not working
Rapidshare links r not working...
24th May 2010, 08:05 AM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Hi all,

Where can i found the X2 GENERIC_HK ? And How can i upgrade my phone ?

Wait for help Thanks
Last edited by kerky; 24th May 2010 at 09:25 AM.
24th May 2010, 01:04 PM   |  #26  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by chanakya.xpera

Rapidshare links r not working...

Working without any single problem...
24th May 2010, 01:05 PM   |  #27  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Wink
new today R3AA035 ROMs and CABs :

X2 GENERIC_PT R3AA035 CDF1231-7586 R10A
X2 GENERIC_PT R3AA035 CABS

X2 SONY_US R3AA035 CDF1234-6992 R10A
X2 SONY_US R3AA035 CABS


Enjoy....

so the only missing are now GENERIC_PL, GENERIC_MEA and GENERIC_ES (yeah and that two branded)
Last edited by PavelX1; 24th May 2010 at 01:07 PM.
24th May 2010, 01:11 PM   |  #28  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by kerky

Hi all,

Where can i found the X2 GENERIC_HK ? And How can i upgrade my phone ?

Wait for help Thanks

Hello, none ROM for GENERIC_HK - so you can use GENERIC_EN / GENERIC_SG - for English ROM or GENERIC_CN / GENERIC_TW for Chinese ROM...
24th May 2010, 03:45 PM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by xwing_5

I apologize upfront: totally new to this. I have been reading the threads every chance that i get and am confused as all heck.

My family bought me a Czech language Xperia X2 that I need to change to English. I am getting the complete run around from SE(Sony Ericsson) Europe as well SE USA."The phone was sold in Slovakia and was meant to be used in Slovakia. SE is not responsible for changing the language. . . " yadda yadda boolcookies.

QuestionsL

What is a "Hard SPL"?

Is there a hard SPL available for the Xperia X2 yet?

It is my understanding that this "hard SPL" is needed to change the language on the X2 and people are posting that they are having success doing so. If this is true can someone please show me how to do it?

Anyone, anyone. . . Bueller?
24th May 2010, 09:08 PM   |  #30  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Talking
2nd today update R3AA035 ROMs and CABs :

X2 GENERIC_MEA R3AA035 CDF1235-3121 R21A
X2 GENERIC_MEA R3AA035 CABS

X2 GENERIC_PL R3AA035 CDF1231-7594 R12A
X2 GENERIC_PL R3AA035 CABS


So from unbranded only GENERIC_ES is left what will they do in Spain hehe

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes