5,600,919 Members 42,215 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Power button configuration?

Tip us?
 
2ippy
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Wirral
Default Power button configuration?

I was wondering if anyone knows if there is a app to change the button that powers up the phone out of sleep.

Normally you press the power button and then unlock drag with your finger.

I would love to see it changed to the optical button press, as it's the only feature of the iphone i like :P
 
feifancool
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2010
maybe you can use Screen Mode Widget ,change it's state to 'Awake Stay',then the device will not screen lock but will dim(press any button will awake the screen).Try it
 
jjlp
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: around Kolding
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2ippy View Post

I would love to see it changed to the optical button press, as it's the only feature of the iphone i like :P
Im using LockBot Free, I have found it on market.


with this app im able to use the optical trackpoint to "wake" the screen and then unlock the phone.
hope this is what your looking for
 
telnet
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjlp View Post
Im using LockBot Free, I have found it on market.


with this app im able to use the optical trackpoint to "wake" the screen and then unlock the phone.
hope this is what your looking for
you press the button or slide?
your setting please?
im not able
 
jjlp
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: around Kolding
I have just enablet it.
no further settings.

Im running the app on a HTC Legend 2.1 non root
Do you get the unlockscreen??
 
telnet
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Mar 2008
yes my unlock screen is ok but...
if my device is in stand by i press any button for wake up.
if slide (not press) on surface to the optical button the device not wake up


Quote:
Originally Posted by jjlp View Post
Im running the app on a HTC Legend 2.1 non root
Do you get the unlockscreen??
me too
 
jjlp
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: around Kolding
Slide function doesnt seem to work.
I usually press the optical button or home button the im able to slide the screen to unlock, do not think this is implemented coz then the display will turn on and off if you fx has it a pocket.

If you press any button does the screen come to life? I mean are you able to unlock device? if so then it works
 
HenrikTheJester
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bagsværd
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjlp View Post
Im using LockBot Free, I have found it on market.


with this app im able to use the optical trackpoint to "wake" the screen and then unlock the phone.
hope this is what your looking for
I've also used LockBot Free cuz I don't really like the HTC lock screen. How ever I stop using it because it wakes my phone with any button I press and I tense to hit the volume rocker all the time. but it is a good alternative.
 
kilativ
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Moscow
Anybody tried this method from desire topic? (root needed)
h_ttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=683902

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...