FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

Sim Access Profile or Remote Sim Access Profile (rSAP)

226 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By 17-apg, Senior Member on 24th May 2010, 12:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have just gotten an Audi which supports the sim access profile in phones. It says that it uses only the sim card from the phone thus saving battery and giving better reception through the cars external antenna. All very good but I cannot find this profile on my Touch HD. I am using radio version 1.17.25.09.with NRG ROM. What can I do? Is there a cab file for this does anyone know?

Aslo upon connection does this system read the phones own phone book or only those contacts on the sim card?

Appreciate direction on this one.
 
 
27th May 2010, 11:25 AM |#2  
17-apg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Belfast
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 17-apg

I have just gotten an Audi which supports the sim access profile in phones. It says that it uses only the sim card from the phone thus saving battery and giving better reception through the cars external antenna. All very good but I cannot find this profile on my Touch HD. I am using radio version 1.17.25.09.with NRG ROM. What can I do? Is there a cab file for this does anyone know?

Aslo upon connection does this system read the phones own phone book or only those contacts on the sim card?

Appreciate direction on this one.

Does anyone know about why the touch HD does not have sim access profile in bluetooth????????
28th June 2010, 05:10 PM |#3  
XicoBombas's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Castelo Branco
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Have you found an answer to your problem ?

regards
29th June 2010, 08:57 AM |#4  
17-apg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Belfast
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thanks for your interest; no as you can see there seems to be no interest in this thread. I would like to know more about SAP and how it works and how I can install this on my blackstone. I would also like to know if it uses my phone book directory or just SIM numbers (because I do not keep any numbers on my SIM card).
If you ever get any info on this I would appreciate it being passed n.
Thanks
11th August 2010, 03:01 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Rsap - SAP etc...
Hi
Just read your message.

I have a Touch HD that connects perfectly with my VW Passat CC system.

You need to go...

Settings >>>Connections>>>Bluetooth>>>SIM Access....and tick the box that says remote sim access.

After you have done this you go through the pairing process. The phone will work straight off but you'll only get contact details on the car console if you have them stored on your SIM not on the main HD memory or an SD car.

I simply moved the key contacts I have across and hey presto I can ring using the car console or the car phone pad or the HD. If you recieve a call from someone not in your SIM stored contacts the car consol simply shows the number.
6th May 2011, 07:40 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Is this possible for any PDA?
Have a Ndrive S400 and also a VW passat, and no luck so far in pairing my phone to the car.

Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes