5,593,401 Members 36,604 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] SEX2 Battery Enhancer BASIC v0.1 (taskbar battery icon percenage)

Tip us?
 
gtrab
Old
(Last edited by gtrab; 25th May 2010 at 10:32 PM.)
#1  
gtrab's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 508
Posts: 2,972
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: America
Angry [APP] SEX2 Battery Enhancer BASIC v0.1 (taskbar battery icon percenage)

BATTERY ENHANCER FOR THE XPERIA SE-X2

BASIC Version 0.1
[It will only change the battery icons set & activate the 1% readings]

- This is the taskbar battery icons set I am currently using
- It displays 1% increments charge readings on the taskbar battery icon
- Specifically made for the SE X2




INSTRUCTIONS:
1- Download the CAB installer and copy it to your phone
2- Open File Explorer and tap the CAB to install
3- Install into Device, NOT memory card
4- Turn OFF the phone for changes to apply
Enjoy the battery readings

NOTICES:
- Install Microsoft sofware developers kit certificates first (sdkcerts.cab)
- Should required, it can be removed at settings -> system -> remove programs


ACKNOWLEDGMENTS:
- To Ethermind for the improved battery driver
- All 100 icons are my own work and were originaly developed for the X1, for this version I modified the phone canvas DLL to fit the X2
Attached Files
File Type: cab SEX2 Battery Enhancer BASIC v0.1.cab - [Click for QR Code] (489.2 KB, 1101 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to gtrab For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dwizzy130
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 742
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtrab View Post
This is off topic but what tsk theme are you using in the screenshot on the left? Or is that an SPB Shell 6.5.X theme?

dwizzy130
 
anothadave
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 299
Join Date: Mar 2009
many thanks gtrab. top notch as always. did you ever get around to porting across the F series icons to wm 6.5?? i had them on my X1, i certainly miss them on the x2! i think they all worked apart from the signal icon.
 
gtrab
Old
#4  
gtrab's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 508
Posts: 2,972
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: America
regarding the F series, it is a LOT of work: it took me more than 40 labour hours to edit thee DLLs with all the selected icons from forum members and some original icons
new icons especially require a lot of time

but I am getting bored of the icons and I may do it all again

REGARDING the interface shown in the shots, its SPB professional panel
It comes preinstalled !!!
Very customizable desktop-like idea of moving interactive items around
 
BRAIN_STEW
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 58
Join Date: Apr 2010
This works a treat and saves having to click all over the place to find out the battery level.
 
anothadave
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 299
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtrab View Post
regarding the F series, it is a LOT of work: it took me more than 40 labour hours to edit thee DLLs with all the selected icons from forum members and some original icons
new icons especially require a lot of time

but I am getting bored of the icons and I may do it all again

REGARDING the interface shown in the shots, its SPB professional panel
It comes preinstalled !!!
Very customizable desktop-like idea of moving interactive items around
i think the only icon that doesnt work is the signal icon, the bars dont appear. all the other icons seem to work fine.. but i can appreciate its a time consuming job. they do look way better than the boring white standard icons.
 
gtrab
Old
#7  
gtrab's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 508
Posts: 2,972
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: America
Quote:
Originally Posted by anothadave View Post
i think the only icon that doesnt work is the signal icon, the bars dont appear. all the other icons seem to work fine.. but i can appreciate its a time consuming job. they do look way better than the boring white standard icons.
regarding the F series,

even when all other icons seem to work, they were cooked over WM6.1 DLLs, so the original WM6.5 DLLs are overrided and replaced by the older OS ones

you may not notice it, but some system bugs may arise when running old OS DLLs (6.1) under a new OS (6.5), that's why I don't recommend using it under WM6.5 even when it does partially work
 
anothadave
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 299
Join Date: Mar 2009
yeh i get what u mean. i only tried it for a few minutes, when i saw the signal icon didnt work i removed it.
 
caliban2
Old
#9  
caliban2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 510
Posts: 2,120
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtrab View Post
regarding the F series, it is a LOT of work: it took me more than 40 labour hours to edit thee DLLs with all the selected icons from forum members and some original icons
new icons especially require a lot of time

but I am getting bored of the icons and I may do it all again
gtrab making a taskbar again? thought i'd never see the day...

sounds great!!! but how about X-series? i already wanted to do it myself, but for 6.5.x there are some icons missing. and so far i've been too lazy to make them... (as that includes reverse-engeneering)

pretty-please?
Nexus 4 16gb
- ROM: latest CM10.2 nightly
- Kernel: CM-stock
 
Ethermind
Old
#10  
Ethermind's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 953
Join Date: Jan 2009
Well well : )

Use PM for questions.

===================
bad english, good russian
знай наших : )

Tags
battery, gtrab, icons, sex2, xperia x2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Prevent Unwanted Butt Dialing with Smart Pocket Guard

You may recall that back in August of last year, we took a look atAir SwiperbyXDA … more

Google ATAP Details Project Ara in Developers’ Conference

Earlier today, the Google ATAP teamkicked offits first ever Project Ara … more

HTC Sense 6 Ported to the Nexus 5

The Google Nexus 5 is regarded as having everything an Android user needs or wants: timely updates, … more