Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,543 Members 37,316 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[App] Overclocking CPU Speed to 624Mhz

Tip us?
 
HC4Life
Old
#1  
HC4Life's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1377
Posts: 3,632
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) U WANT MY LOCATION?
Default [App] Overclocking CPU Speed to 624Mhz

Hi,

Many threads in forum talking about overclocking, but here i found a simple and little application that let u set cpu speed to 624Mhz.
No installation required. Put the app in your device and choose your speed.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Performance.zip - [Click for QR Code] (54.9 KB, 827 views)
htc one (M8)
Unlocked bootloader + S-OFF
 
dioooi
Old
#2  
dioooi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 381
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Georgetown, Penang
Can you share some of your experience to this application?

I installed and feel as same as before nothing different!
HTC LOVE...Give to someone! Someone giving back to me! Now kept at drawer!!
HTC Touch HD...Kept at drawer!!
HTC Desire HD...Give to wife...hahaha
HTC Butterfly S...Right now with me!
 
cleberlp
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 70
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belo Horizonte
how do you "choose" the speed? I have no idea how to do that.I've installed and nothing else.
 
HC4Life
Old
#4  
HC4Life's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1377
Posts: 3,632
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) U WANT MY LOCATION?
I just found this app in another forum.
Put in your \Windows folder and create a shortcut in Start Menu.
U have only 2 speeds: 520Mhz and 624Mhz.
Choose one.
htc one (M8)
Unlocked bootloader + S-OFF
 
insectskin
Old
#5  
insectskin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 117
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Porto
Quote:
Originally Posted by pekas View Post
I just found this app in another forum.
Put in your \Windows folder and create a shortcut in Start Menu.
U have only 2 speeds: 520Mhz and 624Mhz.
Choose one.
since you´re using it what do you personaly think? is it stable/safe?
 
ASK768
Old
#6  
ASK768's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 515
Join Date: Feb 2009
Just tried it, and i dont see a difference. out of curiosity, what forum did you find this in?
He who laughs last didn't get it.

Currently using: HTC Touch HD
ROM: Topix 2.8.2
 
HC4Life
Old
(Last edited by HC4Life; 26th May 2010 at 01:46 PM.)
#7  
HC4Life's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1377
Posts: 3,632
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) U WANT MY LOCATION?
It's safe. And personnaly i don't see much difference too, but there is no other app to overcloking our devices for now.
I saw in PPCGeeks forum.
htc one (M8)
Unlocked bootloader + S-OFF
 
chofnie
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 91
Join Date: Mar 2009
you ppl now overclocking is that the cpu gets more powe/ energy/ voltage.

it can do serous damage to youre mobile
 
Klael
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 301
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Istanbul
Quote:
Originally Posted by pekas View Post
I just found this app in another forum.
Put in your \Windows folder and create a shortcut in Start Menu.
U have only 2 speeds: 520Mhz and 624Mhz.
Choose one.
But CPU of Blackstone is 528 MHz, not 520 MHz. These speeds (520 and 624) are speed steps of Marwell CPUs. Then I think this application is not for Blackstone.
 
tsalta
Old
#10  
tsalta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 1,775
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pekas View Post
Hi,

Many threads in forum talking about overclocking, but here i found a simple and little application that let u set cpu speed to 624Mhz.
No installation required. Put the app in your device and choose your speed.
Can you say from where exactly you get this? i mean the Thread from PPCgeeks because there have diferent overclock apps for diferent devices.. also some of them are old i mean the cab is made 2008 year and they don`t work or can damage your device now you post this in the Blackstone thread and i think then you need ot be sure its for Blackstone and our processor so please post the original link to read more about this.

The other point is that you and the other peoples who try it say thay they dont see any diference believe me with 624Mhz will have diference for naked eye in the performance of the Blackstone so this maybe mean that the app just not working for us...

Anyway will wait for the link to read more.
HTC ONE A.k.a (M7) S-OFF, Rooted, Unlocked
Android Base 4.4.2 KitKat ARHD 51
4.19.401.8 Firmware
Sense 5 Toolbox 2.7






Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes