Post Reply

[App] Overclocking CPU Speed to 624Mhz

25th May 2010, 10:48 PM   |  #1  
HC4Life's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) U WANT MY LOCATION?
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
3,694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Hi,

Many threads in forum talking about overclocking, but here i found a simple and little application that let u set cpu speed to 624Mhz.
No installation required. Put the app in your device and choose your speed.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Performance.zip - [Click for QR Code] (54.9 KB, 827 views)
26th May 2010, 02:21 AM   |  #2  
dioooi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Georgetown, Penang
Thanks Meter: 33
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Can you share some of your experience to this application?

I installed and feel as same as before nothing different!
26th May 2010, 03:47 AM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Belo Horizonte
Thanks Meter: 4
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
how do you "choose" the speed? I have no idea how to do that.I've installed and nothing else.
26th May 2010, 08:48 AM   |  #4  
HC4Life's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) U WANT MY LOCATION?
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
3,694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
I just found this app in another forum.
Put in your \Windows folder and create a shortcut in Start Menu.
U have only 2 speeds: 520Mhz and 624Mhz.
Choose one.
26th May 2010, 11:53 AM   |  #5  
insectskin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pekas

I just found this app in another forum.
Put in your \Windows folder and create a shortcut in Start Menu.
U have only 2 speeds: 520Mhz and 624Mhz.
Choose one.

since you´re using it what do you personaly think? is it stable/safe?
26th May 2010, 12:13 PM   |  #6  
ASK768's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Just tried it, and i dont see a difference. out of curiosity, what forum did you find this in?
26th May 2010, 01:43 PM   |  #7  
HC4Life's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) U WANT MY LOCATION?
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
3,694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
It's safe. And personnaly i don't see much difference too, but there is no other app to overcloking our devices for now.
I saw in PPCGeeks forum.
Last edited by HC4Life; 26th May 2010 at 01:46 PM.
26th May 2010, 02:13 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Exclamation
you ppl now overclocking is that the cpu gets more powe/ energy/ voltage.

it can do serous damage to youre mobile
26th May 2010, 08:14 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 38
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pekas

I just found this app in another forum.
Put in your \Windows folder and create a shortcut in Start Menu.
U have only 2 speeds: 520Mhz and 624Mhz.
Choose one.

But CPU of Blackstone is 528 MHz, not 520 MHz. These speeds (520 and 624) are speed steps of Marwell CPUs. Then I think this application is not for Blackstone.
26th May 2010, 09:33 PM   |  #10  
tsalta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 222
 
1,775 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pekas

Hi,

Many threads in forum talking about overclocking, but here i found a simple and little application that let u set cpu speed to 624Mhz.
No installation required. Put the app in your device and choose your speed.

Can you say from where exactly you get this? i mean the Thread from PPCgeeks because there have diferent overclock apps for diferent devices.. also some of them are old i mean the cab is made 2008 year and they don`t work or can damage your device now you post this in the Blackstone thread and i think then you need ot be sure its for Blackstone and our processor so please post the original link to read more about this.

The other point is that you and the other peoples who try it say thay they dont see any diference believe me with 624Mhz will have diference for naked eye in the performance of the Blackstone so this maybe mean that the app just not working for us...

Anyway will wait for the link to read more.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes