Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,793 Members 42,494 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

G1 won't go past sign in screen after master reset and reflashed.

Tip us?
 
josh_prayyforplagues
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 125
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sacramento
Default G1 won't go past sign in screen after master reset and reflashed.

so long story short. I "bricked" my G1 at some point and then reflashed it back to 1.5, worked fine. Did something, idr, had to reflash it back to 1.5 again, and now it wont go past the sign in screen. every time i try to sign in, it wont connect to the google servers. i tried reflashing the same rom, and it wont go. i leave the phone on for several days at a time and try again, no matter what it wont pass the sign in screen, can someone help me? this is the wiki thread, from cyanogen, i used to reflash....

http://wiki.cyanogenmod.com/index.ph...to_CyanogenMod

any help is appreciated.
 
nunchuk
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2009
I have the same problem, too. Don't worry it's just the Google servers being dumb.
 
supremeteam256
Old
#3  
supremeteam256's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 1,744
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: www.androidoverdrive.com
Can you flash a rom where you can bypass the sign in screen or sign in with wifi
 
josh_prayyforplagues
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 125
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sacramento
anyone with a solution.. please?
 
lbcoder
Old
#5  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 2,645
Join Date: Jan 2009
Amazing that so many people can't figure out how to use the SEARCH BUTTON!!!!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=452316
 
lbcoder
Old
#6  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 2,645
Join Date: Jan 2009
And you'll note the DATE on that post... NOVEMBER 2008. That's about ONE MONTH after this hardware first became available, so no excuses for being stupid here!
 
domii
Old
#7  
domii's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 81
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alexandria
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbcoder View Post
Amazing that so many people can't figure out how to use the SEARCH BUTTON!!!!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=452316
Got the right...:P
- iMate Jam (HTC Magician) - "Stored"
- HTC Touch (HTC Elfin) -"Retired"
- T-Mobile G1 (HTC Dream) - "Stored"
- HTC HD2 (HTC Leo) - "Retired"
- LG Optimus 4X HD - "Active"




ROM: OmniRom - Rooted - Unlocked
Kernel: Stock
MEMORY: 32GB SanDisk Class 10
RECOVERY: CWM Touch 6.0.4.4

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes