XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

G1 won't go past sign in screen after master reset and reflashed.

28th May 2010, 07:54 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 0
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
so long story short. I "bricked" my G1 at some point and then reflashed it back to 1.5, worked fine. Did something, idr, had to reflash it back to 1.5 again, and now it wont go past the sign in screen. every time i try to sign in, it wont connect to the google servers. i tried reflashing the same rom, and it wont go. i leave the phone on for several days at a time and try again, no matter what it wont pass the sign in screen, can someone help me? this is the wiki thread, from cyanogen, i used to reflash....

http://wiki.cyanogenmod.com/index.ph...to_CyanogenMod

any help is appreciated.
28th May 2010, 09:15 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
I have the same problem, too. Don't worry it's just the Google servers being dumb.
28th May 2010, 01:02 PM   |  #3  
supremeteam256's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag www.androidoverdrive.com
Thanks Meter: 4
 
1,744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Can you flash a rom where you can bypass the sign in screen or sign in with wifi
1st June 2010, 07:24 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 0
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
anyone with a solution.. please?
1st June 2010, 01:30 PM   |  #5  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 95
 
2,645 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Amazing that so many people can't figure out how to use the SEARCH BUTTON!!!!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=452316
1st June 2010, 01:32 PM   |  #6  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 95
 
2,645 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
And you'll note the DATE on that post... NOVEMBER 2008. That's about ONE MONTH after this hardware first became available, so no excuses for being stupid here!
1st June 2010, 05:51 PM   |  #7  
domii's Avatar
Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 4
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbcoder

Amazing that so many people can't figure out how to use the SEARCH BUTTON!!!!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=452316

Got the right...:P

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes