Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,420 Members 37,462 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SOLVED] Drag and drop in People/Internet Tabs

Tip us?
 
seeM_ZA
Old
(Last edited by seeM_ZA; 29th May 2010 at 09:53 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 847
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Cape Town

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [SOLVED] Drag and drop in People/Internet Tabs

Hi

Is this function posted anywhere on the forum maybe? Or is it something that the developer made just for his ROM? I tried searching but no luck.



Edit: It's found on Artemis HD2 ROM
 
michyprima
Old
#2  
michyprima's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 1,221
Join Date: Sep 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
simply TMOUS manila 2.5 has this feature itself, nothing more.
LG G2 - CM11

My apps for android

DO NOT PM ME - I rarely read PMs, drop me an email instead!
 
NRGZ28
Old
#3  
NRGZ28's Avatar
Retired Senior Mod & Senior RD - (old) King of WinMo
Thanks Meter 10,007
Posts: 10,452
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: XDA-Developers
Quote:
Originally Posted by michyprima View Post
simply TMOUS manila 2.5 has this feature itself, nothing more.
That's definitely not "stock" behaviour, TMOUS Sense or not. It's something a developer modifed Be it the ROM chef, or somebody else...
.. - Energy ROM Chef -..

Click below for ROM threads

(OneX, OneS, Amaze, Sensation, HD2, EVO 4G, Inspire 4G, Vision, Incredible 2, Desire HD, MyTouch4G)
(Asus Transformer TF101 / TF201 / TF300 )
(Kindle Fire ROM)
(Motorola Razr M)




 
seeM_ZA
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 847
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Cape Town

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by NRGZ28 View Post
That's definitely not "stock" behaviour, TMOUS Sense or not. It's something a developer modifed Be it the ROM chef, or somebody else...
It's pretty awesome... I think I'm gonna have a go at it later on, wonder if it'll be difficult.
 
bluepresto1
Old
#5  
bluepresto1's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 82
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by NRGZ28 View Post
That's definitely not "stock" behaviour, TMOUS Sense or not. It's something a developer modifed Be it the ROM chef, or somebody else...
Are you sure about that NRG? I've seen that before because i did it on accident a few times. I can't get it to do it right now, but maybe that's because of the switch from leo sense 2.5 base to rhodium sense 2.5 base
M7, Nexus5-CM11
One-S,TF201-CM10.1
Ruby, Sensation-CM10
G2x-CM7 7.2
Leo-TyphooN CM7 3.7.5
Schubert-Stock with Chevron
Rhodium-EnergyROM Leo 6.5 cookie Sep 08
Raphael-EnergyROM Phoenix 2 01/27/10
Hermes-My Own
 
NRGZ28
Old
#6  
NRGZ28's Avatar
Retired Senior Mod & Senior RD - (old) King of WinMo
Thanks Meter 10,007
Posts: 10,452
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: XDA-Developers
Okay.. I stand corrected. The TMO Sense DOES allow you to do this. It's just not very obvious.. LOL

p.s. Seems useless since you can only remove a shortcut by dragging it not rearrange it to some other position. Meh..
.. - Energy ROM Chef -..

Click below for ROM threads

(OneX, OneS, Amaze, Sensation, HD2, EVO 4G, Inspire 4G, Vision, Incredible 2, Desire HD, MyTouch4G)
(Asus Transformer TF101 / TF201 / TF300 )
(Kindle Fire ROM)
(Motorola Razr M)




 
bluepresto1
Old
#7  
bluepresto1's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 82
Join Date: Jul 2007
Agreed, I'm not missing it :P
M7, Nexus5-CM11
One-S,TF201-CM10.1
Ruby, Sensation-CM10
G2x-CM7 7.2
Leo-TyphooN CM7 3.7.5
Schubert-Stock with Chevron
Rhodium-EnergyROM Leo 6.5 cookie Sep 08
Raphael-EnergyROM Phoenix 2 01/27/10
Hermes-My Own
 
seeM_ZA
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 847
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Cape Town

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by NRGZ28 View Post
Okay.. I stand corrected. The TMO Sense DOES allow you to do this. It's just not very obvious.. LOL

p.s. Seems useless since you can only remove a shortcut by dragging it not rearrange it to some other position. Meh..
Haha, that seems pretty stupid if you ask me...
 
zelendel
Old
#9  
zelendel's Avatar
Moderator Committee - The Dark Knight
Thanks Meter 10,987
Posts: 14,380
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Watching from the Shadows

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by NRGZ28 View Post
Okay.. I stand corrected. The TMO Sense DOES allow you to do this. It's just not very obvious.. LOL

p.s. Seems useless since you can only remove a shortcut by dragging it not rearrange it to some other position. Meh..

That is what it does. If you move the contact it will remove it. Cant seem to move them to another spot.





If hard work pays off then easy work is worthless
SearchFu
Never Ask someone to do something your not willing to at least try to do yourself.
"Gotham is the work of a madman"- NunHugger Current Nexus 5-12 Nightly


 
Laurentius26
Old
#10  
Laurentius26's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1,151
Posts: 7,948
Join Date: Nov 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
Me to when I move it the contact just dissapears.

Quote:
Originally Posted by zelendel View Post
That is what it does. If you move the contact it will remove it. Cant seem to move them to another spot.


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Integrate Social Networks Into Your Project With ASNE Library

Social network applications and services have developed into major parts ofour … more

Give Your Android Wear Device a Lock Screen with Lockable

Without a doubt,Android Wear is one of the most frequently talked abouttopics of … more

Forums Added for the LG G Watch R and Samsung Gear S

A little over a week ago, LG “inadvertently” let the world know about the … more

Secrecy App Goes Open Source, New LG Android Wear Device! – XDA Developer TV

Secrecy encryption app goes open source! That and much … more