Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,372 Members 39,654 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Cant text or make calls even with signal bars.........

Tip us?
 
na_rsx
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Chicago
Default Cant text or make calls even with signal bars.........

yup, i need to reboot in order to be able to do so. its weird, at first it happened once in a while, now it happens a lot. does anyone have this issue?
 
talentedtenth
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 86
Join Date: Apr 2008
This actually happend to me a couple moments ago but I have no idea how/why it happened.
 
mutantblack
Old
#3  
mutantblack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 709
Posts: 2,373
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Tornados City
Default Re: Cant text or make calls even with signal bars.........

This happened to me yesterday multiple times. I even formatted the phone twice just to make sure none off the apps are causing the problem. Today the phone is working as it should be.weird...

Mutantblack
Current:
Note 3 White+Gear
S4 White

Old Toys:
Nokia 520, Samsung Note 2, S3 Red, iPhone 5,Galaxy Note, iPhone 4, Samsung Infuse 4g, HTC Inspire 4g,
HD2, Nexus One, HTC Tilt 2, HTC Fuze, iPhone 3GS, iPhone 3G, Samsung Blackjack 2, AT&T 8925 Tilt,
Samsung Blackjack, Cingular 8525, G1, Sony Ericsson P900, Samsung E250, Motorola Razor,
Motorola Flip, Nokia 8850
 
JHaste
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 744
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Tempe Arizona!
I have had this before...

however my biggest baffle is how i have 4 bars of 3g yet my freaking internet/data doesnt work sometimes... the up and down arrows just stare back at me blank as a sheet of paper
 
na_rsx
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Chicago
is this a defect with the phone, i got mines in the first week it was released, so i am sure it was one of the first batch, we all know the first batches are iffy. i find myself doing it everyday mostly, i emailed HTC and they said to do a full reset on the phone, and if that does not work, to send it in for warranty, but if its not covered under warranty i need to pay. this sucks, it shouldnt give me this much problems.
 
deprecate
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 591
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: honolulu
Happens to me from time to time (once every week or two). I simply enable airplane mode, wait a moment and then disable it. Suddenly my phone is acting as it should.

I simply blame AT&T which makes me feel better
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more