Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,606 Members 48,605 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Cant text or make calls even with signal bars.........

Tip us?
 
na_rsx
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Chicago
Default Cant text or make calls even with signal bars.........

yup, i need to reboot in order to be able to do so. its weird, at first it happened once in a while, now it happens a lot. does anyone have this issue?
 
talentedtenth
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 86
Join Date: Apr 2008
This actually happend to me a couple moments ago but I have no idea how/why it happened.
 
mutantblack
Old
#3  
mutantblack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 808
Posts: 2,569
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Tornados City
Default Re: Cant text or make calls even with signal bars.........

This happened to me yesterday multiple times. I even formatted the phone twice just to make sure none off the apps are causing the problem. Today the phone is working as it should be.weird...

Mutantblack
Current:
Note 3 White+Gear
S4 White

Old Toys:
Nokia 520, Samsung Note 2, S3 Red, iPhone 5,Galaxy Note, iPhone 4, Samsung Infuse 4g, HTC Inspire 4g,
HD2, Nexus One, HTC Tilt 2, HTC Fuze, iPhone 3GS, iPhone 3G, Samsung Blackjack 2, AT&T 8925 Tilt,
Samsung Blackjack, Cingular 8525, G1, Sony Ericsson P900, Samsung E250, Motorola Razor,
Motorola Flip, Nokia 8850
 
JHaste
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 744
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Tempe Arizona!
I have had this before...

however my biggest baffle is how i have 4 bars of 3g yet my freaking internet/data doesnt work sometimes... the up and down arrows just stare back at me blank as a sheet of paper
 
na_rsx
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Chicago
is this a defect with the phone, i got mines in the first week it was released, so i am sure it was one of the first batch, we all know the first batches are iffy. i find myself doing it everyday mostly, i emailed HTC and they said to do a full reset on the phone, and if that does not work, to send it in for warranty, but if its not covered under warranty i need to pay. this sucks, it shouldnt give me this much problems.
 
deprecate
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 591
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: honolulu
Happens to me from time to time (once every week or two). I simply enable airplane mode, wait a moment and then disable it. Suddenly my phone is acting as it should.

I simply blame AT&T which makes me feel better
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Secrecy App Goes Open Source, New LG Android Wear Device! – XDA Developer TV

Secrecy encryption app goes open source! That and much … more

Pushbullet Updated with SMS Send Ability

Pushbullet is one of thoseapplications that every Android lover should have installed on his or … more

[OTA] Nvidia Shield Tablet Receives its First Update

The Nvidia Shield Tabletis the latest toy from one of the largest desktop graphics … more

Quick Control Panel Updated, Adds Notification Support

As some of you may remember, earlier this year we spoke about Quick Control Panel by … more