Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more
Post Reply

[MOD] Iphone Lock & Unlock sound (Only Froyo)

OP www1

29th May 2010, 06:46 PM   |  #1  
www1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sassari (Sardinia)
Thanks Meter: 155
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
I don't like Froyo sound for lock and unlock phone so I can take it from my iPhone, convert and insert in my N1.
It's work very well.

To install run this from the directory you unzip the file to:

Code:
adb remount
adb shell rm /system/media/audio/ui/Lock.ogg
adb shell rm /system/media/audio/ui/Unlock.ogg
adb push lock.ogg /system/media/audio/ui/Lock.ogg
adb push unlock.ogg /system/media/audio/ui/Unlock.ogg
adb shell reboot
Attached Files
File Type: zip sound.zip - [Click for QR Code] (30.2 KB, 5042 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to www1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th May 2010, 08:56 PM   |  #2  
BBCasper's Avatar
Member
Flag Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 0
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Thanks! Definitely sounds a lot better.
29th May 2010, 10:37 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
I got used to my wife's ipod touch sounds so this is actually kinda nice lol. Much louder than vanilla. Thanks for your work. =)
30th May 2010, 02:26 AM   |  #4  
Vandam500's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 283
 
1,922 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Say if I want to go back to stock after installing this, will it be possible without the need to Nandroid?
30th May 2010, 02:30 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Any one knows how to enable the unlock sound in eclair?
I love the sound from lockbot pro. But I ended up using the stock lock/unlock.
No sound from stock though.
30th May 2010, 02:59 AM   |  #6  
sergioalvarezmac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Langreo, Asturias
Thanks Meter: 6
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Thank you for the archive. It sounds much better now.
30th May 2010, 07:59 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by chobie

Any one knows how to enable the unlock sound in eclair?
I love the sound from lockbot pro. But I ended up using the stock lock/unlock.
No sound from stock though.

I think its only for froyo
30th May 2010, 08:07 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 29
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vandam500

Say if I want to go back to stock after installing this, will it be possible without the need to Nandroid?

You wouldn't need to nandroid so long as you pull the original files first rather than rm'ng them
30th May 2010, 08:21 AM   |  #9  
scotolsen's Avatar
Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
so i just did this (successfully) except that i now notice that my phone won't make sounds for certain things. it'll do notifications (calls, texts, IM) but won't do the lock/unlock, dock/undock or keyboard presses. anyone can help me out?

i have all the volumes turned up and checkboxes ticked but still nothing. running froyo.
30th May 2010, 08:41 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 29
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scotolsen

so i just did this (successfully) except that i now notice that my phone won't make sounds for certain things. it'll do notifications (calls, texts, IM) but won't do the lock/unlock, dock/undock or keyboard presses. anyone can help me out?

i have all the volumes turned up and checkboxes ticked but still nothing. running froyo.

Can you fully explain how you are creating this event. I haven't noticed it and would like to try and recreate

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes