FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

(Kernel)carz-2.6.34.4-07052011-6355-signed(updated-07-06-2011)

686 posts
Thanks Meter: 171
 
By carz12, Senior Member on 1st June 2010, 08:57 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th August 2010, 03:14 AM |#101  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
have you checked on cyanogens changes that got the slide and hero camera to work? I would think these changes could be used with the NR version as well to get the camera working, just a thought ;0 I wouldnt be able to tell though
 
 
14th August 2010, 06:56 PM |#102  
OP Senior Member
Flag Grande Prairie
Thanks Meter: 171
 
Donate to Me
More
Haven't looked at it lately but I have fixed mic and changed over all code in comp to the updated 2.6.34-2 code, all thats left is cam now, it starts but no screen, power drain issue is fixed now too, I'll update first post with link to update also.

http://www.multiupload.com/0KE7Q35Q3N
17th August 2010, 06:33 AM |#103  
OP Senior Member
Flag Grande Prairie
Thanks Meter: 171
 
Donate to Me
More
New version v0.63
17th August 2010, 06:35 AM |#104  
capychimp's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag At home
Thanks Meter: 7,497
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carz12

New version v0.63

whats the diff carz?

i tired your last kernel, have some troubles but am sure it's the init's i need to spice up for the sense
17th August 2010, 06:56 AM |#105  
OP Senior Member
Flag Grande Prairie
Thanks Meter: 171
 
Donate to Me
More
not a lot, just some clean up

Code:
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-msm/qdsp5_comp/adsp.h b/arch/arm/mach-msm/qdsp5_comp/adsp.h
index a4e4756..b8e2de0 100755
--- a/arch/arm/mach-msm/qdsp5_comp/adsp.h
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-msm/qdsp5_comp/adsp.h
@@ -22,6 +22,7 @@
 #include <linux/types.h>
 #include <linux/msm_adsp.h>
 #include <mach/msm_rpcrouter.h>
+#include <mach/msm_rpc_version.h>
 #include <mach/msm_adsp.h>
 
 int adsp_pmem_fixup(struct msm_adsp_module *module, void **addr,
@@ -121,8 +122,6 @@ struct adsp_info {
 #define RPC_ADSP_RTOS_MTOA_NULL_PROC 0
 #define RPC_ADSP_RTOS_APP_TO_MODEM_PROC 2
 #define RPC_ADSP_RTOS_MODEM_TO_APP_PROC 2
-#define RPC_ADSP_RTOS_MODEM_TO_APP_EVENT_INFO_PROC 3
-#define RPC_ADSP_RTOS_MODEM_TO_APP_INIT_INFO_PROC 4
Sense rom?
17th August 2010, 06:58 AM |#106  
capychimp's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag At home
Thanks Meter: 7,497
 
Donate to Me
More
yeah i just have a few issues to sort out, and i am sure i can do it in the ramdisk, and then i would be at same point, just missing cam
17th August 2010, 11:37 AM |#107  
shadow_empire1's Avatar
Senior Member
Vienna
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
sorry if already posted....
How do I flash it?

1.) update-cm-6.0.0-DS-RC3-6355-signed.zip
2.) carz_6.35_v0.63-signed.zip

? thx
17th August 2010, 11:39 AM |#108  
capychimp's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag At home
Thanks Meter: 7,497
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadow_empire1

sorry if already posted....
How do I flash it?

1.) update-cm-6.0.0-DS-RC3-6355-signed.zip
2.) carz_6.35_v0.63-signed.zip

? thx

that should work for you
17th August 2010, 03:38 PM |#109  
OP Senior Member
Flag Grande Prairie
Thanks Meter: 171
 
Donate to Me
More
google apps too if you want them, http://mirror.kanged.net/gapps/gapps...814-signed.zip
18th August 2010, 12:15 PM |#110  
Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Keep up the good work carz12!
28th August 2010, 09:13 PM |#111  
OP Senior Member
Flag Grande Prairie
Thanks Meter: 171
 
Donate to Me
More
I've updated the first post with the new cm6 release and a new kernel, no, the cam still doesnt work but it's closer, everything else I've tested so far works.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes