Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] [12-06] ★ ★ ★ Manila 2.5 HomeScreenJump 2.0 update ★ ★ ★

OP dotcompt

3rd June 2010, 08:00 PM   |  #1  
dotcompt's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 885
 
2,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Hi guys,

I was watching a Youtube video showing up the new HTC Wildfire with an awesome feature, pressing an hardware key you have access to an homescreen from where you can run the widget you desire.

So Ive decided to create a small app for our Rhodium:

Name: HomeScreenJump for TouchPro 2
Version: 2.0
Author: dotcompt
Requirements: .NET CF 3.5

Description: HomeScreen from where you can jump to the Manila Tab you want.
Tabs available: Home, People, Messages, Mail, Weather, Twitter, Music, Photos&Videos, Call History, eReader, Documents, GPS Tracker, Settings, Calendar, Internet, Manila TV, Stocks, Footprints, Facebook and Programs Tabs.

Reviews:
Pocketnow
WMExperts

Screenshoots:


Change Log 12-06-2010:
  • One Cab Installer.
  • Fullscreen view (no more WM6.5 buttons).
  • Visual enhancements and animations.
  • Favorite wallpaper crash fixed.
  • Readme file added to install folder

Change Log 07-06-2010:
  • 3x3 grid with 9 Tab links
  • 20 Manila Tabs available now
  • Wallpaper changer easy to skin
  • Favorite wallpaper - you need to copy your favorite wallpaper to \Program Files\HomeScreenJump\Wallpapers with the name "favorite.jpg"
  • Option to choose which tabs to show


Instructions steps:

1. Remove previous cabs (HSJ Basefiles.cab & HomeScreenJump.cab), and delete \Program Files\Homescreenjump folder in your device
2. Install the "HomeScreenJump.cab" in attach (device)

_________________________________

To Do:
  1. Browse device for pictures
  2. Live or last-visit based preview
  3. Slide Panel with more shortcuts (canceled)
__________________________________

Enjoy it.
Attached Files
File Type: cab HomeScreenJump.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (980.9 KB, 1585 views)
Last edited by dotcompt; 12th June 2010 at 12:53 PM. Reason: new version
4th June 2010, 06:56 PM   |  #2  
stylez's Avatar
Retired Moderator & Assistant Forum Admin
Flag XDA Server Likes: The Art of War Hates: Cowards
Thanks Meter: 507
 
9,835 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Looks cool the link to download goes nowhere found the topic downloaded will try on TP and hit back.

lol & it's in sig

Edit: Works fine bound to be the rez issue, would be a nice addition if non rez dependant.
Last edited by stylez; 5th June 2010 at 12:30 AM.
4th June 2010, 06:59 PM   |  #3  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 1,548
 
7,619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Thanks great app man keep it up
4th June 2010, 08:49 PM   |  #4  
dotcompt's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 885
 
2,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stylez

Looks cool the link to download goes nowhere found the topic downloaded will try on TP and hit back.

lol & it's in sig

Sorry, my bad.
Link is fixed now.

Thanks
4th June 2010, 11:21 PM   |  #5  
siddartha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
works fine on my hd blackstone
7th June 2010, 01:50 AM   |  #6  
dotcompt's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 885
 
2,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
new version
Hi guys,

A new improved version is available.

Change Log 07-06-2010:
  • 3x3 grid with 9 Tab links
  • 20 Manila Tabs available now
  • Wallpaper changer easy to skin
  • Favorite wallpaper - you need to copy your favorite wallpaper to \Program Files\HomeScreenJump\Wallpapers with the name "favorite.jpg"
  • Option to choose which tabs to show

Download at first post.

Enjoy it
7th June 2010, 08:21 PM   |  #7  
Sultan1993's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Almaty
Thanks Meter: 4
 
352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
great app
maybe it's possible to make it run when pressing home double time? or after pinch gesture?
7th June 2010, 09:42 PM   |  #8  
sperrypc's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Reggio Emilia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Thumbs up
Working Fine 100% on my Xperia with EnergyROM
7th June 2010, 09:54 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
hey men,

this app sounds pretty cool. i try to install it on my hd2, but there are some bugs or features I don't need . First the programm needs a additional *.cap which is called "netcfv35.messages.de.wm.cab" . I try to start the programm again and now it says can't find the file "disire.jpg" . I know why the programm say this. In the german os the filestructure of the os is different. I hope you can fix it. I'm really interested on this programm.


greetings
7th June 2010, 10:05 PM   |  #10  
dotcompt's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 885
 
2,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Easemypain

hey men,

this app sounds pretty cool. i try to install it on my hd2, but there are some bugs or features I don't need . First the programm needs a additional *.cap which is called "netcfv35.messages.de.wm.cab" . I try to start the programm again and now it says can't find the file "disire.jpg" . I know why the programm say this. In the german os the filestructure of the os is different. I hope you can fix it. I'm really interested on this programm.


greetings

did you install the HSJ Basefiles.cab first?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes