Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] MultiTask Manager

OP agafi

4th June 2010, 12:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
This app is a Task Manager/Swicther look & feel a video from iphone 4.0..

Features:
Press long on find button to opened it
Press long on app's icon to kill it

Press Menu to:
-setup layout
-check preferred applications
-check ingnored applications

Min SDK: 1.5

I'm availlable to add other features ;)
It's distribuited under OpenSource License;)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	preview.jpg
Views:	3413
Size:	34.2 KB
ID:	337320  
Last edited by agafi; 4th June 2010 at 12:26 PM.
4th June 2010, 12:36 PM   |  #2  
JD82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Excellent application!

Here is the QR-Code:


And the source can be found here:
http://code.google.com/p/managermultitask/
Last edited by JD82; 7th June 2010 at 12:24 PM.
4th June 2010, 01:35 PM   |  #3  
britoso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 286
 
2,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: [APP] MultiTask Manager
Does the widget scroll icons (on flick ) ?
4th June 2010, 07:58 PM   |  #4  
JD82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
you can scroll horizontally
4th June 2010, 11:44 PM   |  #5  
Invade's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Deventer
Thanks Meter: 439
 
649 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
This is a very handy and cool looking app. :D
5th June 2010, 07:56 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by agafi

This app is a Task Manager/Swicther look & feel a video from iphone 4.0..

Features:
Press long on find button to opened it
Press long on app's icon to kill it

Press Menu to:
-setup layout
-check preferred applications
-check ingnored applications

Min SDK: 1.5

I'm availlable to add other features ;)
It's distribuited under OpenSource License;)

Theres no native search button (hardkey) on the G1 besides the keyboard. Is there a way to activate this by long press of home or menu.

Thanks though, nice app
5th June 2010, 08:59 AM   |  #7  
ChosSimbaOne's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nørresundby
Thanks Meter: 16
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by michagol2

Theres no native search button (hardkey) on the G1 besides the keyboard. Is there a way to activate this by long press of home or menu.

Thanks though, nice app

Would like to know so aswell. Using the search button for quick sms.
5th June 2010, 11:42 AM   |  #8  
o4kareg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Krasnodar
Thanks Meter: 9
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: [APP] MultiTask Manager
Background can be changed?

Sent from my HTC Tattoo using Tapatalk
5th June 2010, 12:20 PM   |  #9  
GeoTrail's Avatar
Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 1
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Really nice.
Fast and easy to use on my Desire. Much better then the stock taskmanager.
5th June 2010, 02:58 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
It's a really good start, a few suggestions:

1 - Ability to change the background
2 - A few icons for programs show up HUGE, like EasyMoney and SetCPU, it'd be more aethetically pleasing if they were all the same size.
3 - Preference to change the trigger to long press on Home (or any HW button for that matter). I use Voice Search alot on my N1, having to use the Complete Using dialog or losing Voice Search kills the joy a little bit.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes