Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,956 Members 48,709 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

3 Item Start Menu - bigger, better icons

Tip us?
 
jason07
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 60
Join Date: Dec 2008
Default 3 Item Start Menu - bigger, better icons

So I'm using the awesome ChuckyROM, but I really didn't like the 5 item start menu that came standard. I looked for and installed some 3 item start menu cabs, but found a whole lot of problems (item position, text colour etc), so decided to change it. I figure I've paid for an amazing phone with the best screen available, why not make the most of it.

The icons are 128x128, so you'll need a nice large, quality icon set (search 'firestorm').

Simply copy the .cab file to your phone and run it. Soft reset after installing.

This should work for both portrait and landscape. Enjoy.

Note: This is my first effort at creating a .cab file... I've tested it on my HD2 and it seems fine, but back up your Windows files first...

- Jason
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenShot1.jpg
Views:	788
Size:	40.5 KB
ID:	337372   Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenShot2.jpg
Views:	551
Size:	42.3 KB
ID:	337373   Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenShot5.jpg
Views:	401
Size:	37.2 KB
ID:	337374  
Attached Files
File Type: cab Large_3_Column_StartMenu.cab - [Click for QR Code] (10.2 KB, 155 views)
 
malhznoi
Old
#2  
malhznoi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 549
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Jeddah
Really awsome man look cool now

Thank you.
Samsung Galaxy Note 3
 
jason07
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 60
Join Date: Dec 2008
thanks for the reply... I presume it worked ok then??
 
vgunmanga
Old
#4  
vgunmanga's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 246
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Guelph
using it now on 21905 vga. Looks Perfect, Thank you!
 
sopL87
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 650
Posts: 322
Join Date: Apr 2009
Great work, but can you make a white font version?
 
jason07
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 60
Join Date: Dec 2008
Yeah no problems mate, here it is.
Attached Files
File Type: cab Large_3_Column_StartMenu_WhiteText.cab - [Click for QR Code] (10.2 KB, 39 views)
 
sopL87
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 650
Posts: 322
Join Date: Apr 2009
Thanks, much apreciate.
 
celoni
Old
#8  
celoni's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 607
Join Date: May 2009
good job...it looks great also on my little diamond!!!!
thanks



Tags
3 column, 3 item, start menu, startmenu
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes