Post Reply

Working full Flash (not flash lite) without using froyo!!!!

OP mysterioustko

6th June 2010, 01:36 AM   |  #1  
mysterioustko's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Atlanta, Ga
Thanks Meter: 301
 
595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Since I hadn't seen this posted I wanted to let everyone know that they can get full working flash on their Evo's without having to install Froyo. I in no way take credit for this work (AuxLV originally posted this in the Nexus One forum). Without any further delay here is the apk. Just install and enjoy!

Source: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=16

Attached Files
File Type: apk flash_for_21.apk - [Click for QR Code] (4.20 MB, 49692 views)
6th June 2010, 01:38 AM   |  #2  
schizopunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mechanicsburg, PA
Thanks Meter: 71
 
1,035 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Gonna try this out, sounds pretty sick.
6th June 2010, 01:44 AM   |  #3  
mysterioustko's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Atlanta, Ga
Thanks Meter: 301
 
595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
I'm loving it. I'm streaming the Boondocks on my phone right now. lol Hell yeah!
6th June 2010, 01:53 AM   |  #4  
1wingangel's Avatar
Senior Member
Midgar
Thanks Meter: 2
 
640 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mysterioustko

I'm loving it. I'm streaming the Boondocks on my phone right now. lol Hell yeah!

Streaming from where?
6th June 2010, 02:09 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
testing on engadget now, no dice. though i am using dolphin gonna try regular browser
6th June 2010, 02:11 AM   |  #6  
1wingangel's Avatar
Senior Member
Midgar
Thanks Meter: 2
 
640 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thorpe24

testing on engadget now, no dice. though i am using dolphin gonna try regular browser

let us know
6th June 2010, 02:13 AM   |  #7  
TheBiles's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pensacola, FL
Thanks Meter: 158
 
3,434 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Doesn't seem to be working for me in the stock browser or Dolphin HD.
6th June 2010, 02:13 AM   |  #8  
jayv1717's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 23
 
796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
yea i can't find anything to work
6th June 2010, 02:14 AM   |  #9  
1wingangel's Avatar
Senior Member
Midgar
Thanks Meter: 2
 
640 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBiles

Doesn't seem to be working for me in the stock browser or Dolphin HD.

bunk then?
6th June 2010, 02:16 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
if it is bunk (not sure yet) then it would probably be best to uninstall since it is probably slowing down our browsers, anyone have any flash sites or heavy flash ad sites i can try for you?

flash adds are working nicely on gizmodo so far.

updat, its doing something now that i'm on a video but it got hung up gonna refresh, guy streaming boondocks where you doing it from.
Last edited by thorpe24; 6th June 2010 at 02:19 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes