FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

HTC Ringtone trimmer app not accessible?

370 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By dav1boy, Senior Member on 6th June 2010, 07:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i know the app exist straight out the box but for some reason it does not show up in the app drawer to use it.. when inside "manage applications" its listed but doesnt give you an option to do anything with it..

has anyone been able to use this app?

i use this a bunch to trim mp3s and asign them to my fav contacts.
 
 
6th June 2010, 09:29 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ringtone Trimmer
To use the Ringtone trimmer go to the media player or "Music" app. Find the song you want to trim (easiest way is to play then pause it) Menu>Set as Ringtone>Trim the Ringtone. Hope this helps.
6th June 2010, 10:55 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag PacNW
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Nice.. This helps tremendously. I guess it's not a dedicated app like on other htc devices. I tried snooping around the music app and seen the set as ringtone option but thought that would set the whole song as a ringtone.... Good find. Thanx
3rd July 2010, 10:32 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
does not show up
When I go into the music and select to make it a ringtone, it does not give me the option to trim it. I'm on the aria, is there another way to trim?
27th July 2010, 06:23 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I found that some songs let me some don't
The Following User Says Thank You to master shake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2012, 11:25 PM |#6  
ri123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by master shake

I found that some songs let me some don't

I wonder why this happens.
1st July 2012, 10:45 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Colorado Springs
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
I always delete the ringtone trimmer from every rom. Try using Ringdroid from market, it is free and much more useful.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes