Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,909 Members 37,677 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Ringtone trimmer app not accessible?

Tip us?
 
dav1boy
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 370
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PacNW
Default HTC Ringtone trimmer app not accessible?

i know the app exist straight out the box but for some reason it does not show up in the app drawer to use it.. when inside "manage applications" its listed but doesnt give you an option to do anything with it..

has anyone been able to use this app?

i use this a bunch to trim mp3s and asign them to my fav contacts.
Current
EVO 4g TBD

209cityCA
 
kungpow
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default Ringtone Trimmer

To use the Ringtone trimmer go to the media player or "Music" app. Find the song you want to trim (easiest way is to play then pause it) Menu>Set as Ringtone>Trim the Ringtone. Hope this helps.
 
dav1boy
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 370
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PacNW
Nice.. This helps tremendously. I guess it's not a dedicated app like on other htc devices. I tried snooping around the music app and seen the set as ringtone option but thought that would set the whole song as a ringtone.... Good find. Thanx
Current
EVO 4g TBD

209cityCA
 
sassywriter
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default does not show up

When I go into the music and select to make it a ringtone, it does not give me the option to trim it. I'm on the aria, is there another way to trim?
 
master shake
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2009
I found that some songs let me some don't
The Following User Says Thank You to master shake For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ri123
Old
#6  
ri123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 359
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by master shake View Post
I found that some songs let me some don't
I wonder why this happens.
 
JollyGrnReefer
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 243
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Colorado Springs
I always delete the ringtone trimmer from every rom. Try using Ringdroid from market, it is free and much more useful.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes