Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

New flash player update avaialble on market!

9th June 2010, 02:11 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Adelanto
Thanks Meter: 1
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
New flashplayer update available for download on market. Gonna see if there is any improvement for flash.
9th June 2010, 02:12 AM   |  #2  
Old MuckenMire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
1,019 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
This is just too rich Adobe has now updated their app and we STILL don't have Froyo. So, if you have an ATT 3G Nexus you never even got a chance to play with the very first Adobe Flash app for Android, unless you rooted.

Nice Google , real nice....but hey, at least the press got a chance with it. You know, the ones who didn't even pay for their devices.
Last edited by Old MuckenMire; 9th June 2010 at 02:16 AM.
9th June 2010, 02:16 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Adelanto
Thanks Meter: 1
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Talking
I am thinking more or less that the Froyo release is coming closer if Adobe is sending updates to Flash beta.
9th June 2010, 02:24 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Adelanto
Thanks Meter: 1
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Okay seems if I goto FB full Site and play one of my HD videos itds much faster and the frame rate is still choppy but much better than before. If I toggle off the HQ button the video runs smooth. Also noticed if you double tap the active Flash window the full screen in portrait mode works now as opposed to it intermittantly working on certain websites. Other than that I dont see any sign of hardware acceleration as I tried a flash based game Happy Aquarium and it was just as slow as the previous version.
9th June 2010, 02:49 AM   |  #5  
Old MuckenMire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
1,019 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Well Adobe broke it for me. Now when I go to , for example, TBS.com, and select full episodes, when that page loads the audio is all choppy and breaks up if I try and move the page at all. I deleted the updated version and reinstalled the old version using Astro and it works fine again. I load the updated version, back to messed up audio.
9th June 2010, 02:57 AM   |  #6  
clickwir's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scranton
Thanks Meter: 7
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I see this flash update.

I now have this flash update.

I wonder if this is what was holding back Froyo.
9th June 2010, 03:06 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
I'm using the prerooted Froyo rom. The download failed to install. Can someone pull/copy and post the apk. Thanks
NEVERMIND I FIXED IT.
Last edited by timal; 9th June 2010 at 03:16 AM.
9th June 2010, 03:31 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
It's a little smaller in size...
9th June 2010, 05:11 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
mine failed to install too. had to uninstall the last version then reinstall. overall this is a great update for usability. long-press actually brings up the fullscreen button now, it didn't before. not for me anyway. the doubletap to zoom also works consistently.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes