Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,799 Members 38,090 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] Headset volume

Tip us?
 
t0ol
Old
(Last edited by t0ol; 24th June 2010 at 08:59 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 90
Join Date: May 2010
Arrow [APP] Headset volume

Here`s a little app ive made that lets you control the music volume with the default wired headset.
Long press PREV to make it louder, long press NEXT to lower volume.

Made for stock android music player. Tested on nexus with froyo. Confirmed working on CyanogenMods.

Comments welcome.


updates:
moving to market
16.06.10: Fixed incompatibility with some froyo roms.
15.06.10: continuous volume changing
SENSE ui player supported (at least on hero :P)
_________________________

 
nk02
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 227
Join Date: Aug 2008
woooow, i love you!
If you like my work, buy me a beer!
 
RinTinTigger
Old
#3  
RinTinTigger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 610
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by t0ol View Post
Here`s a little app ive made that lets you control the music volume with the default wired headset. Long press NEXT to make it louder, long press PREV to lower volume.

Made for stock android music player.. shouldnt work with sense player (but it may, i donno..).
Tested on nexus with froyo.

comments welcome.
This should be in spareparts!
 
egzthunder1
Old
#4  
egzthunder1's Avatar
Member Advocate Admin - Spirit of XDA
Thanks Meter 4792
Posts: 18,303
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: At The Good End Of My Hammer, Likes: My Family & XDA, Dislikes: Incompetence
Thread moved to Themes and Apps.

"As I walk through the Valley of the Shadow of Death, I fear no evil for I am the God of Death... and this is my valley"



I have ORD

Want to see my devices? Click Below

 
HTC Blue Angel
ROM: WM 6.5.3 Build 23698 by d-two
Radio: 1.15

HTC Vogue (Verizon Touch)
ROM: Froyo Android (NAND) by incubus26j
Radio: 3.42.50

HTC EVO 3D
ROM: YAS4 v9 by howpathetic (ICS 4.0.4)
PRI: 1.43_003
Radio: 1.09.00.0706
HBOOT: Eng HBOOT (S-OFF)

Sony Xperia T LT30p
ROM: Stock, 91.A.0.148 (Jelly Bean 4.1.2)
Bootloader: Locked

Sony Xperia Z Ultra - GPE
ROM: Stock, Unrooted (KitKat 4.4.2)
Bootloader: Locked

Huawei Premia 4G
ROM: Stock, Rooted (ICS 4.0.4)

HTC One (M8)
ROM: Stock, unrooted (1.57.531.7)
Radio: 1.16.21331931
HBOOT: Locked (S-ON)




Learn how to flash: CDMA Rapahel, Vogue
 
RinTinTigger
Old
#5  
RinTinTigger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 610
Join Date: Nov 2009
Is it possible that the app makes louder and quiter possible, but deactivatethe skip functions
 
t0ol
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 90
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RinTinTigger View Post
Is it possible that the app makes louder and quiter possible, but deactivatethe skip functions
u mean it skips to next/prev song on LONG press?
it doesnt skip on my device with a stock music app...

what player r u using?
 
disgustip8ted
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 339
Join Date: Mar 2010
im suprised this little thing hasnt gotten more replies than it has. This is really really cool and quite useful. im using on CM5.0.7 and havent had any problems so far.

it would be cool if when you press and continued to hold it continually would step the volume up or down, the way it seems to work now is press and hold increments volume one step, press and hold again it increments again.

Galaxy Nexus GSM

Nexus One - Android 4.0.4 Texasice Evervolv-Perdo-2.1.0p11) - hboot(BlackRose) - data2ext class6 SD(data2whatever)

Moto Xoom AOSP(built by razorbladex401)
 
t0ol
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 90
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by disgustip8ted View Post
im suprised this little thing hasnt gotten more replies than it has. This is really really cool and quite useful. im using on CM5.0.7 and havent had any problems so far.

it would be cool if when you press and continued to hold it continually would step the volume up or down, the way it seems to work now is press and hold increments volume one step, press and hold again it increments again.
Ty =) yes right now it works the way u described. I'll try to change it tomorrow.
 
supremoITA
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Rome capvt mvndi
wow great! Thank you!!
 
lhurtado
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 523
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Santiago - Chile
Thats great!
I was investigating how to made this, thanks!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes