5,606,347 Members 32,979 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

TP2 with EnergyROM problems!

Tip us?
 
iamkaybo
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2010
Unhappy TP2 with EnergyROM problems!

I cannot activate my TP2 with EnergyROM. The data won't provision at all.

I cannot run the stock RUU either.

I took the phone to my good friend, and he hasnt been able to do anything with it either...

What am I doing wrong?

Everytime I try to put the stock rom back, I get a different error message.

Has anyone had this issue?
 
burtonsnow8
Old
#2  
burtonsnow8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 452
Join Date: Sep 2009
Does phone and sms work? What error do you get for the Data??

I have had problems provisioning data before and there were a couple solutions:

Data Call Failure Error 11 PPP Connection Error - Install stock ROM, call programming (#228 on verizon). If that doesn't work, call verizion and let them know you have no data. If all else fails ask for a DMU reset (although they are reluctant to do this).

What error message do you get when you try to install a stock ROM?
 
iamkaybo
Old
(Last edited by iamkaybo; 11th June 2010 at 10:57 PM.) Reason: added details
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2010
sorry, I have Sprint (shouldve mentioned that)

I get error #777 from data

and I got errors 206, 320, and another 200level one my boyfriend got when he tried. The latest time I tried with the stock rom it simply said "cannot upgrade your phone."

but yes, phone and sms work.
 
burtonsnow8
Old
(Last edited by burtonsnow8; 11th June 2010 at 11:10 PM.)
#4  
burtonsnow8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 452
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamkaybo View Post
sorry, I have Sprint (shouldve mentioned that)

I get error #777 from data

and I got errors 206, 320, and another 200level one my boyfriend got when he tried. The latest time I tried with the stock rom it simply said "cannot upgrade your phone."

but yes, phone and sms work.
Try cycling the battery and re-provisioning your phone first. If that doesn't work change your connection settings. I am not sure on sprint 3g login, but go here:

Start > settings > Connections > Connections

Then click Manage existing for the sprint data connection, click edit. Make sure the "Modem" is "Cellular line" and it is dialing "#777". The last screen should have your sprint 3g data info, if you cannot find it online, call sprint and they can give you that information.



About the ROMs, i'm not sure why it isn't working. Unless you are transposing those numbers wrong there is no info in the wiki at this time:

http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...UU_Error_Codes
 
iamkaybo
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2010
I've tried that, my tech friend tried it. Nothing has worked.
 
burtonsnow8
Old
#6  
burtonsnow8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 452
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamkaybo View Post
I've tried that, my tech friend tried it. Nothing has worked.
Did you call sprint yet? That might be the next plan of action, anytime none of those worked I called VZW and got it fixed.


If none of the above works you might have to flash you TP2 via the SD card. Extract the .nbh file and place it on the root of your SD card (do not put it in any folders). Take out your battery, put it back in, hold the volume down and power key. It should automatically load the ROM file and ask if you want to flash the ROM. Hit the power button and flash away.
 
iamkaybo
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2010
I called sprint and none of the 3 different tech support agents could figure it out either.

I'll try the SD card thing, because that is looking like my last hope =\
 
burtonsnow8
Old
#8  
burtonsnow8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 452
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamkaybo View Post
I called sprint and none of the 3 different tech support agents could figure it out either.

I'll try the SD card thing, because that is looking like my last hope =\
I had that once with VZW, flashing back to a stock ROM and provisioning is what solved it...hopefully that works for you. Do you need tips on flashing from the SD card or extracting the nbh?
 
kal87
Old
#9  
kal87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 118
Join Date: May 2009
Location: West Haven
have you tried task29 first, and then reflashing?
 
PRBajista
Old
#10  
PRBajista's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 768
Posts: 648
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Quote:
Originally Posted by kal87 View Post
have you tried task29 first, and then reflashing?
I agree. It sounds like some left over files are causing a serious conflict. Task 29 will format the phone and give you a clean slate to put the phone into bootloader mode and install a new rom. I have attached a version of Task 29 that I found on PPCGeeks that formats the entire phone and just puts the original "Touch Pro 2" splash screen. Plug in your phone and make sure you have a full sync connection with your phone. After that extract the zip file I attached to your desktop. Then run the Task29.exe file. Go through the whole process as if you were flashing a rom. After that the phone will only go to the splash screen and not boot. Do not panic, this is normal. You now have to put the phone in bootloader mode by holding the volume down button and hitting the soft reset button. Continue to hold down the volume down button when you release the soft reset and dont let it go until you see the bootloader screen. Make sure the phone is still plugged in and the words "USB" pop up on the bottom before you continue. When it does, flash the rom of your choice whether stock or custom and try to see if your problem continues. Sorry for the long instructions but I like being thorough just in case. I always use this before I flash a new rom just to avoid problems. I don't know who the author of this software is but they deserve a lot of credit. Hope this works out for you.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Task29.zip - [Click for QR Code] (452.6 KB, 923 views)
Current Devices
Galaxy Note II [I317] - SlimKat (AT&T)
Asus Eee Pad Transformer - KatKiss-KitKat

PRBajista


Music is my passion, My passion is for Christ

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...