Post Reply

[App] HTC_IME Mod v27 for EVO

12th June 2010, 11:48 PM   |  #1  
Auramaster's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston, Texas
Thanks Meter: 14
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
So I flashed Flipz Rom, and fell in love with the HTC_ime keyboard mod that doesnt include the arrows that the stock HTC keyboard does... I flashed Damagecontrol and it didn't include it, so I went hunting for it and found it in the N1 forums.

-No arrows to get in your way like the stock keyboard
-Very customizable

All credit goes to jonasl from the Nexus One Forums

Original N1 Thread

Direct Download for the HTC_Ime for the EVO

Screenshots:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	HTCIMe.jpg
Views:	3125
Size:	38.6 KB
ID:	342058   Click image for larger version

Name:	alternative.jpg
Views:	2211
Size:	39.4 KB
ID:	342059   Click image for larger version

Name:	landscape.jpg
Views:	2009
Size:	33.1 KB
ID:	342060   Click image for larger version

Name:	snapshot.jpg
Views:	1646
Size:	34.3 KB
ID:	342061   Click image for larger version

Name:	Moresettings.jpg
Views:	1379
Size:	39.5 KB
ID:	342062  

Last edited by Auramaster; 13th June 2010 at 03:33 AM.
13th June 2010, 12:13 AM   |  #2  
frifox's Avatar
Senior Member
Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 55
 
502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
installed, works. thanks!
13th June 2010, 01:28 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Do you need to be rooted? For this mod to work? I'm on unrooted stock Rom.. installed it but the arrow keys are still intact.
Last edited by konfuzed; 13th June 2010 at 02:23 AM. Reason: typos
13th June 2010, 02:40 AM   |  #4  
Vandam500's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Smyrna, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 280
 
1,910 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by konfuzed

Do you need to be rooted? For this mod to work? I'm on unrooted stock Rom.. installed it but the arrow keys are still intact.

I just installed it and its working perfectly . The arrows are not there any more for me btw.
13th June 2010, 02:45 AM   |  #5  
Vandam500's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Smyrna, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 280
 
1,910 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by konfuzed

Do you need to be rooted? For this mod to work? I'm on unrooted stock Rom.. installed it but the arrow keys are still intact.

Its not a mod. Its a whole different keyboard. You have to activate it in the settings and then long press on any text field and change it from Touch Input to this.
13th June 2010, 02:59 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Thanks... finally got it to work. I totally forgot to long press
13th June 2010, 03:18 AM   |  #7  
michd43's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
@Auramaster, great find... Thanks
13th June 2010, 03:29 AM   |  #8  
Auramaster's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston, Texas
Thanks Meter: 14
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Anytime guys, just trying to help the Evo community
13th June 2010, 05:27 AM   |  #9  
Member
Flag High Desert California
Thanks Meter: 0
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Oh my,......this is much better,....thank you!!
13th June 2010, 05:49 AM   |  #10  
Member
Flag High Desert California
Thanks Meter: 0
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
With all these options is hard not to get overwhelmed and lost,....does anyone know if there are color options?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes