FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to put phone in flash mode

13th June 2010, 01:03 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 78
 
Donate to Me
More
Hello, Im trying to flash my phone with Jerpelea`s tutorial, but I cant put this phone in Flash mode, it says to hold the Back button after power it off, but it seems to have no effect at all...

also hold the back buttom while powering the phone doesnt work...

can someone help me please??
 
 
13th June 2010, 03:30 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hold back button down first then plug USB in and continue to hold back button
28th June 2010, 08:44 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello A have the same problem is there a other whay?
Thanks
28th June 2010, 09:50 PM |#4  
im_iceman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alsager
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
you have to switch the phone off.. take out the battery for 5 seconds (min).. then.. this is the bit you need three hands for... you need to hold the back button whilst plugging in the USB cable.. continue to hold the back button until the software tells you to let go..
29th June 2010, 08:46 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Whill this work for de x10i ??
29th June 2010, 11:01 AM |#6  
im_iceman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alsager
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
Resisting the temptation for sarcasm....

Yes, it's the x10i method.

Sent from my X10i
21st January 2011, 12:43 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Sorry, I don't understand.. because on my x10 with froyo beta2 hotfix1 of zdzihu, this method does not work...
21st January 2011, 01:18 AM |#8  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here =)
Thanks Meter: 2,507
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Italiano38

Sorry, I don't understand.. because on my x10 with froyo beta2 hotfix1 of zdzihu, this method does not work...

There is only only method for the X10a/i/mini/mini pro/1.6/2.1/2.2 into flashmode, as Mr Iceman has already explained, if it doesn't work for you you're doing something wrong or your phone is broke. To save having to use 3 hands, plug the lead into the phone first, then attaching it to the PC is a much simpler task.
21st January 2011, 10:32 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Oki, thank you, I will test it later because I have a bigger problem like I said here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0#post10781800
30th October 2011, 05:48 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is this method work for the latest xperia mini pro[SK17i] ?? pliz.. im newbie here..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes