Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: is 1152MHz Stable for you?
Yes 223 59.63%
No 151 40.37%
Voters: 374. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[Kernel] Hydra-kernel **UPDATE 8/20**

OP opcode1300

13th June 2010, 08:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Developer
Orlando
Thanks Meter: 6
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Get them at http://hydrakernel.net
Last edited by opcode1300; 20th August 2010 at 06:40 AM.
13th June 2010, 09:10 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Has anyone tried this yet?
13th June 2010, 09:20 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
doesn't work SETcpu can't read it.
13th June 2010, 09:28 AM   |  #4  
ihtfp69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 810
 
1,875 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Does it break anything? This should allow us to do adb remount too, right?
13th June 2010, 09:34 AM   |  #5  
OP Recognized Developer
Orlando
Thanks Meter: 6
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
It 'should'..

I did get into adb/recovery and loaded the new recovery. it looks like it flashed. but on reboot...

Code:
ro.secure=1
so I am guessing my update script failed.
13th June 2010, 09:35 AM   |  #6  
OP Recognized Developer
Orlando
Thanks Meter: 6
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
script
Code:
assert(file_getprop("/system/build.prop", "ro.build.fingerprint") == "verizon/inc/inc/inc:2.1-update1/ERE27/161493:user/release-keys" ||
       file_getprop("/system/build.prop", "ro.build.fingerprint") == "verizon/inc/inc/inc:2.1-update1/ERE27/161494:user/release-keys");
assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "inc" ||
       getprop("ro.build.product") == "inc");
set_progress(1.000000);
ui_print("Writing boot image...");
write_firmware_image("PACKAGE:boot.img", "boot");
set_progress(1.000000);
*edit*

looks like the update script is the issue. (p.s I miss fastboot )
Code:
// write_firmware_image(file, partition)
//
//    partition is "radio" or "hboot"
//    file is not used until after updater exits
//
Last edited by opcode1300; 13th June 2010 at 09:41 AM.
13th June 2010, 09:40 AM   |  #7  
ihtfp69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 810
 
1,875 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Try this in recovery:

Code:
adb push ./boot.img /sdcard
Then, open a shell to your phone via 'adb shell', get root, and do the following two commands to flash your new boot image:
Code:
# cat /dev/zero > /dev/mtd/mtd2
   write: No space left on device [this is ok, you can ignore]
# flash_image boot /sdcard/boot.img
13th June 2010, 09:53 AM   |  #8  
OP Recognized Developer
Orlando
Thanks Meter: 6
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ihtfp69

Try this in recovery:

Code:
adb push ./boot.img /sdcard
Then, open a shell to your phone via 'adb shell', get root, and do the following two commands to flash your new boot image:
Code:
# cat /dev/zero > /dev/mtd/mtd2
   write: No space left on device [this is ok, you can ignore]
# flash_image boot /sdcard/boot.img

Backup..
cat /dev/mtd/mtd2 > /sdcard/mtd2.img

do we have flash_image?
13th June 2010, 10:13 AM   |  #9  
ihtfp69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 810
 
1,875 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Yes, sorry. I took that for granted. Here is the revised instructions. I attached flash_image.

Try this in recovery:

Code:
adb push ./boot.img /sdcard
adb push ./flash_image /sdcard
Then, open a shell to your phone via 'adb shell', get root, and do the following two commands to flash your new boot image:
Code:
adb shell
$ su
# /system/bin/cat /sdcard/flash_image > /system/bin/flash_image
# /system/bin/chmod 755 /system/bin/flash_image
# /system/bin/cat /dev/mtd/mtd2 > /sdcard/mtd2.img
# /system/bin/cat /dev/zero > /dev/mtd/mtd2
   write: No space left on device [this is ok, you can ignore]
# /system/bin/flash_image boot /sdcard/boot.img
Attached Files
File Type: zip flash_image.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.6 KB, 130 views)
Last edited by ihtfp69; 13th June 2010 at 10:16 AM.
13th June 2010, 11:13 AM   |  #10  
OP Recognized Developer
Orlando
Thanks Meter: 6
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
that didnt work.. resetting...... try again tomorrow
the kernels good. just getting it installed...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes