FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

New swype beta

551 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By tcberg2010, Senior Member on 14th June 2010, 06:20 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Does anyone know if the new swype beta is compatable with the eris? Trying to find it for my wife and have had no luck.

Sent from my Rooted Incredible using Tapatalk
 
 
14th June 2010, 11:57 AM |#2  
Necron80's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Madison
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I found this over on the android forums.
This should work for you.
It has been working for me with Sense-able Rom 3.1
Last edited by Necron80; 14th June 2010 at 12:04 PM. Reason: corrections
14th June 2010, 09:30 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Re: New swype beta
Thanks for the upload, worked like a charm.

Sent from my Rooted Incredible using Tapatalk
15th June 2010, 05:27 AM |#4  
Senior Member
charleston sc
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
says it is expired on my phone, anyone having this issue?
15th June 2010, 05:45 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I couldn't tell you, sorry, worked great for my wife she's using the rom Droid does Pink based on Senseable 3.1.
15th June 2010, 06:44 AM |#6  
Necron80's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Madison
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Found a new one here on XDA I have tested it and it is working.
it can be found... showthread.php?p=6787995

I have also uploaded it
Attached Files
File Type: apk swype.hvga-1.56.apk - [Click for QR Code] (2.49 MB, 312 views)
Last edited by Necron80; 15th June 2010 at 06:49 AM.
15th June 2010, 09:18 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey guys I'm really having a hard time making double letters in this new version, it just doesn't seem to work. Old one worked fine before it expired. Any ideas??
15th June 2010, 12:10 PM |#8  
Necron80's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Madison
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I just tried some words with double letters and like Vince its not working well.
after playing around with it for a few found that it seems like the program is not tracking correctly. I have tried the Speed VS Accuracy and it didn't help much if any. I my have to give shapewriter a shot.
15th June 2010, 02:47 PM |#9  
Senior Member
charleston sc
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vincecoppola

Hey guys I'm really having a hard time making double letters in this new version, it just doesn't seem to work. Old one worked fine before it expired. Any ideas??

seems to be working fine for me.....
15th June 2010, 05:20 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by turtleman2008

seems to be working fine for me.....

My wifes swype was working fine til this morning, then she got trial ended error, I don't understand why swype writes their program to only last a couple days. Pretty shady. Gonna have her try the other one that was uploaded
15th June 2010, 05:49 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Necron80

Found a new one here on XDA I have tested it and it is working.
it can be found... showthread.php?p=6787995

I have also uploaded it

my swype expired today and this version worked for me. double letters are fine.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes