FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

New swype beta

14th June 2010, 06:20 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Does anyone know if the new swype beta is compatable with the eris? Trying to find it for my wife and have had no luck.

Sent from my Rooted Incredible using Tapatalk
 
 
14th June 2010, 11:57 AM |#2  
Necron80's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Madison
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I found this over on the android forums.
This should work for you.
It has been working for me with Sense-able Rom 3.1
Last edited by Necron80; 14th June 2010 at 12:04 PM. Reason: corrections
14th June 2010, 09:30 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Re: New swype beta
Thanks for the upload, worked like a charm.

Sent from my Rooted Incredible using Tapatalk
15th June 2010, 05:27 AM |#4  
Senior Member
charleston sc
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
says it is expired on my phone, anyone having this issue?
15th June 2010, 05:45 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I couldn't tell you, sorry, worked great for my wife she's using the rom Droid does Pink based on Senseable 3.1.
15th June 2010, 06:44 AM |#6  
Necron80's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Madison
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Found a new one here on XDA I have tested it and it is working.
it can be found... showthread.php?p=6787995

I have also uploaded it
Attached Files
File Type: apk swype.hvga-1.56.apk - [Click for QR Code] (2.49 MB, 312 views)
Last edited by Necron80; 15th June 2010 at 06:49 AM.
15th June 2010, 09:18 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey guys I'm really having a hard time making double letters in this new version, it just doesn't seem to work. Old one worked fine before it expired. Any ideas??
15th June 2010, 12:10 PM |#8  
Necron80's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Madison
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I just tried some words with double letters and like Vince its not working well.
after playing around with it for a few found that it seems like the program is not tracking correctly. I have tried the Speed VS Accuracy and it didn't help much if any. I my have to give shapewriter a shot.
15th June 2010, 02:47 PM |#9  
Senior Member
charleston sc
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vincecoppola

Hey guys I'm really having a hard time making double letters in this new version, it just doesn't seem to work. Old one worked fine before it expired. Any ideas??

seems to be working fine for me.....
15th June 2010, 05:20 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by turtleman2008

seems to be working fine for me.....

My wifes swype was working fine til this morning, then she got trial ended error, I don't understand why swype writes their program to only last a couple days. Pretty shady. Gonna have her try the other one that was uploaded
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes