Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][FRA] [15/06/10]WM 6.5.5.23563 - Sense 2012 CFC - Radio 5005.1600.05

OP pipolas

14th June 2010, 11:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Hello,
Here we are, First french rom with sense UI!
First, I'd like to thanks a lot nunzio89 and ffboy2009. Without them, without their help, without their time, this rom couldn't exist!
So guys, Thanks!!!

But i'd like to thanks too:
Cedesmith, for his tool! Whithout it, there would be no rom!
FFboy2009, for his kitchen!
Novembre5, for his rom I took as good base!
Everyone who work on this device!


So, what is this french rom? :

It's Windows mobile 6.5.5.23563 and radio 5005.1600.05 with sense 2.5.2012CFC UI

What does it contain?
-Chainfire HD2 Driver
-Gsensor api for tg01
-Opera mobile 10
-ArkSwitch
-SWYPE (azerty and french)
-Coreplayer
-Google Maps
-RSS HUB
-Some HTC apps: HTC Calculator, htc messaging client, HTC album, Youtube, htc notifications
-Facebook
-Adobe PDF
-Dark Ninja's Android desire taskbar
-ThGraf's taskbar
-A lot of tweaks!
-all useless things removed!


Pagepool: Dynamic or pagepool=14!
Free memory at boot: 52.16 (v1.1 with dynamic PP)
42 (v1.1 with pp=14)




known bugs :
Quote:

-Welcome.exe during the first boot is buggy.
-You have to go in paramètres->système->paramètres régionaux and choose "FRANCE" to have correct regional settings.
-You may have to go in paramètres-->paramètres de l'opérateur and select your operator to have correct data settings
-Swype doesn't make space automaticaly in htc messaging...but no problem in Windows sms app!
-bluetooth can't be activated in comm manager..

TO DO:
Quote:

-Solve the bugs
-Get full htc messaging working
-put sense 2013 on (i'll do that next week )
-More ram...I'm searching!

To enable HTC Sense go to start menu->system->today->items and check HTC Sense.
To enable the softbar, please go in Paramètre-->accueil-->select "blackGTX"








Changelog:
Quote:

Put correct name device!
HTC Black theme removed
Free memory at startup is now 52mo(with dynamic pagepool version)
Some toshiba things removed
Dynamic Pagepool!

v1.0 [14/06/10]
Download link: PART 1
PART2






Tell me what you like/don't like/want !
I hope you'll like it!

Have a nice day!



FRANCAIS
Amis francais, bonjour!
Voila une nouvelle rom wm6.5.5.23563 avec sense...mais le tout en français cette fois ci!
Pour les remerciements et les applications inclues dans la rom, voir plus haut!

Il y a actuellement quelques bugs non résolu:

Quote:

-Lors du premier démarrage, tout est buggé! Faites juste l'alignement de l'écran; et ensuite appuyer sur suivant directement quand il vous demande de régler date/heure (le fuseau est déja ok).
-Vous devez aller dans Paramètres-->systèmes-->paramètres régionaux et choisir "France" pour avoir tout les réglages régionaix corrects (format 24h, monnaie etc...
-Vous allez peut etre devoir aller dans les paramètres réseaux et séléctionner les réglages de votre opérateur dans l'application "paramètres de l'opérateur" pour pouvoir vous connecter sur le net/mms
-Swype ne fait pas les espaces automatiquement dans htc messaging (aucun probleme dans l'application sms de windows)

Pour activer sense, il faut passer par le menu paramètres-->accueil
De même, si vous voulez un thème sympa, allez dans le menu accueil et séléctionner "blackGTX"

La ram est eut etre un peu faiblarde (30mo en moyenne)...je cherche, je cherche
Toute les roms sense pour tg01 ont ce problème (si je dis pas de bétises ! )...j'ai peut etre trouvé une solution, je teste et je vous dis!!

Si vous voyez des bugs, si vous avez des suggestions, dite le moi!
J'éspère que cette rom vous plaira!

Passez une bonne journée


SVP, si vous appréciez mon travail, n'hésitez pas a faire un don! Ca me permettra de me payer un café, pour bosser toujours plus sur cette rom ;)

If you like my work, please buy me a beer! I'd be very pleased!
Thanks!
Last edited by pipolas; 16th June 2010 at 12:17 AM.
14th June 2010, 11:33 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
.RESERVED.
15th June 2010, 03:08 AM   |  #3  
ffboy2009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Nice work man!
congratulations!
15th June 2010, 09:00 AM   |  #4  
Thumbs up
Downloading !!! Will try and report !

Merci Pipolas

Why don't you try 2014 Sense UI which seems to be available as localized CFC version ?

Do you plan to do a Dynamic Pagepool version ?

Is Google Maps uninstalable ?
Last edited by Howell; 15th June 2010 at 09:18 AM.
15th June 2010, 09:24 AM   |  #5  
nunzio89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Catania
Thanks Meter: 13
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Great work pipolas!
15th June 2010, 09:26 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Montpellier
Thanks Meter: 1
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Ah enfin un cuisinier compatriote ! Ca fait plaisir ! Félicitations !
15th June 2010, 10:09 AM   |  #7  
I've got an problem... SSDL+ does not want your rom (Upgrade image not found) and shortpin method says "Invalid variant"...

Will try and redownload...

But I checked with TGTool and no warning
15th June 2010, 11:03 AM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Neubrandenburg
Thanks Meter: 1
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Howell

I've got an problem... SSDL+ does not want your rom (Upgrade image not found) and shortpin method says "Invalid variant"...

Will try and redownload...

But I checked with TGTool and no warning


rename .tsw to .enc and it works
15th June 2010, 11:14 AM   |  #9  
SSDL+ always worked before... Strange.

This it not my first flash : I did at least a hundred...

Shortpin method seems to work by renaming to .enc (I forgot that particular step, THANKS)
Last edited by Howell; 15th June 2010 at 11:18 AM.
15th June 2010, 12:06 PM   |  #10  
So far so good !

Photo Album, Music and Meteo work. Sense works in lanscape mode !

So this is an impressive work !!!

Some issues/suggestions :
- in Paramètres/Système/A propos de : Nom de l'appareil = HTC_HD2
- HTC Black theme should IMHO be remove because there is graphical issues (textx not appearing) on some menues.
- I'm not fan of Dark Ninja's Android desire taskbar. I think anybody could choose it's taskbar...
- some Toshiba Menu remains (Toshiba menu can be enabled in Today's selection) and you could save room by removing this.
- in Sense menu Paramètres/Informations téléphone/Informations matérielles is empty and some info is missing in Informations logicielles (this is the same in most Sense 2.5 installed in non HTC hardware)
- Bluetooth does not work in Manila Comm Manager.


PS : j'ai ouvert un post sur le forum TG01 FR : http://toshiba-tg01.forumactif.com/r...1009.htm#10536
Last edited by Howell; 15th June 2010 at 01:38 PM. Reason: Addition

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes