FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

*Root the Slide & Other HTC Devices*6/15/2010* How-To Updated 8/14/2010

5,635 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,319
 
By eugene373, Retired Recognized Developer on 15th June 2010, 05:58 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th June 2010, 09:00 PM |#91  
darkdelusions's Avatar
Member
Flag Plano, Tx
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
On step 11 are we pushing that to the SD card as well?
 
 
15th June 2010, 09:01 PM |#92  
Senior Member
Flag gulfport, ms
Thanks Meter: 17
 
Donate to Me
More
doesnt step 11 say adb push it??
15th June 2010, 09:03 PM |#93  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
:D
Newb here. Worked for me!
15th June 2010, 09:03 PM |#94  
darkdelusions's Avatar
Member
Flag Plano, Tx
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingofyo1

doesnt step 11 say adb push it??

Yes but it doesn't state where to push the file.
15th June 2010, 09:04 PM |#95  
tubaking182's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
adb push Slideroot.zip /sdcard
15th June 2010, 09:04 PM |#96  
eugene373's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,319
 
Donate to Me
More
yes,
adb push slideroot.zip /sdcard

I change this as people was Posting Problems..

Once in the Temp Recovery you mount the system, then flash .zip from sdcard.

don't use the update.zip!! install from zip from sd! Select slideroot.zip

all done
15th June 2010, 09:06 PM |#97  
tubaking182's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
now can we cat this into recovery to keep clockwork as our recovery image?
15th June 2010, 09:07 PM |#98  
eugene373's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,319
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tubaking182

now can we cat this into recovery to keep clockwork as our recovery image?

Working on a Permanent Recovery based on ClockworkMod.
Will have it Posted shortly for everyone to flash
15th June 2010, 09:08 PM |#99  
Senior Member
Flag gulfport, ms
Thanks Meter: 17
 
Donate to Me
More
once we have a perm recovery, we'll be golden.. i'm about to make the video now for basic root
15th June 2010, 09:11 PM |#100  
Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hurry up king i'm hoping your video may show me my errors
15th June 2010, 09:16 PM |#101  
Senior Member
Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
WiFi Tether
Has anyone tried the 2.0 wifi tether for root app yet? I'll be rooting when I get home if they have.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes