Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,360 Members 50,395 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

VNC server - control android on pc

Tip us?
 
onaips
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 101
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Porto

 
DONATE TO ME
Default VNC server - control android on pc

Hi, my name is JosÚ Pereira and i want to share with you the alpha application i'm developing, based on http:/ / code.google.com/p/android-vnc-server/.

It has a simple GUI, so you dont need know nothing about the terminal

As now, it has support for HTC Dream, Hero and Magic (keyboard and mouse), for other devices i need you to send me the "getevent" command output so i can add the input devices names to the application.

PS: YOU NEED ROOT ACCESS

http:/ / zeluispereira.no.sapo.pt/avnc-0.01.apk (i cant post links)

picture: http:/ / zeluispereira.no.sapo.pt/asd.png

thank you
The Following User Says Thank You to onaips For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
britoso
Old
(Last edited by britoso; 18th June 2010 at 05:33 AM.)
#2  
britoso's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 283
Posts: 2,736
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Orlando

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: VNC server - control android on pc

Your screenshot looks great.

This is what I get on my Nexus One (Froyo). I remember others getting the same result with VNC server in the past too. Note: also get high cpu usage.

Keep up the good work, nice and easy to use.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	571
Size:	42.5 KB
ID:	345131   Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled2.jpg
Views:	509
Size:	24.1 KB
ID:	345132  
Software Developer (Java/J2EE)
Phone: Nexus 5 32GB -> PA 4.4.2 + XPosed
Phone: Galaxy Nexus-> OmniMetal CM11
Phone: Nexus One (killed while replacing the digitizer)-> CM10.1 AOKP Unofficial Nightlies
Tablet
: Nook Color -> CM10.1 Nightlies
Tablet
: HP Touchpad -> CM10.1 -SCHIZOID
Stick: CX-919 RK3188/2GB (4.2.2 Finless 1.6b. FHD no-OC. Antutu 16753 Quadrant 4723)

Links:
╗My Apps (ancient now) [CPUStatusLED] [MoreRecent]
My Threads
My Posts
Transparent widgets
 
onaips
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 101
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Porto

 
DONATE TO ME
Could you please send me a dump of /dev/graphics/fb0 so i can look into it?

You need to have adb executable, and do something like

"adb pull /dev/graphics/fb0 filename"

and send me the "filename"

Thanks
 
unCoRrUpTeD
Old
#4  
unCoRrUpTeD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 234
Posts: 1,703
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Fort Worth, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
I've been messing with the vnc server from google, but can't get the touch input to work on my sprint htc hero. I tried installing and pushing your apk, but I don't see the app on my phone.
 
B Dizzle
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 339
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ft. Worth, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by onaips View Post
Could you please send me a dump of /dev/graphics/fb0 so i can look into it?

You need to have adb executable, and do something like

"adb pull /dev/graphics/fb0 filename"

and send me the "filename"

Thanks
Here you go. I am having the same problem with my N1 Running Froyo.

dump.zip
 
mezhopking
Old
#6  
mezhopking's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by onaips View Post
Hi, my name is JosÚ Pereira and i want to share with you the alpha application i'm developing, based on http:/ / code.google.com/p/android-vnc-server/.

It has a simple GUI, so you dont need know nothing about the terminal

As now, it has support for HTC Dream, Hero and Magic (keyboard and mouse), for other devices i need you to send me the "getevent" command output so i can add the input devices names to the application.

PS: YOU NEED ROOT ACCESS

http:/ / zeluispereira.no.sapo.pt/avnc-0.01.apk (i cant post links)

picture: http:/ / zeluispereira.no.sapo.pt/asd.png

thank you
Any progress on this?
Samsung Galaxy S2 - CyanogenMod 9 Nightly builds.
http://mezhopking.com/
 
onaips
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 101
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Porto

 
DONATE TO ME
Hey, i've posted on another thread, see h t t p : / / forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=710805

I've actually found out why nexus isn't compatible, expect to get news soon.

Cheers
 
joeyoung25
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default need the apk

I need the apk file. Could you please give me the link to download the .apk again the current link you have posted was either removed or doesnt work.
Thanks
 
onaips
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 101
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Porto

 
DONATE TO ME
Go to onaips.blogspot.com
 
nenn
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 370
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New York City
hows the frame rate with this? i found another similar program that works great, but only gets about 5-10fps on the pc side.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ght=screencast

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more