FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

VNC server - control android on pc

101 posts
Thanks Meter: 53
 
By onaips, Senior Member on 15th June 2010, 07:32 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, my name is José Pereira and i want to share with you the alpha application i'm developing, based on http:/ / code.google.com/p/android-vnc-server/.

It has a simple GUI, so you dont need know nothing about the terminal

As now, it has support for HTC Dream, Hero and Magic (keyboard and mouse), for other devices i need you to send me the "getevent" command output so i can add the input devices names to the application.

PS: YOU NEED ROOT ACCESS

http:/ / zeluispereira.no.sapo.pt/avnc-0.01.apk (i cant post links)

picture: http:/ / zeluispereira.no.sapo.pt/asd.png

thank you
The Following User Says Thank You to onaips For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift onaips Ad-Free
 
 
18th June 2010, 02:15 AM |#2  
britoso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 294
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: VNC server - control android on pc
Your screenshot looks great.

This is what I get on my Nexus One (Froyo). I remember others getting the same result with VNC server in the past too. Note: also get high cpu usage.

Keep up the good work, nice and easy to use.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	576
Size:	42.5 KB
ID:	345131   Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled2.jpg
Views:	514
Size:	24.1 KB
ID:	345132  
Last edited by britoso; 18th June 2010 at 05:33 AM.
18th June 2010, 01:54 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 53
 
Donate to Me
More
Could you please send me a dump of /dev/graphics/fb0 so i can look into it?

You need to have adb executable, and do something like

"adb pull /dev/graphics/fb0 filename"

and send me the "filename"

Thanks
22nd June 2010, 01:20 AM |#4  
unCoRrUpTeD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 247
 
Donate to Me
More
I've been messing with the vnc server from google, but can't get the touch input to work on my sprint htc hero. I tried installing and pushing your apk, but I don't see the app on my phone.
22nd June 2010, 04:16 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Ft. Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by onaips

Could you please send me a dump of /dev/graphics/fb0 so i can look into it?

You need to have adb executable, and do something like

"adb pull /dev/graphics/fb0 filename"

and send me the "filename"

Thanks

Here you go. I am having the same problem with my N1 Running Froyo.

dump.zip
22nd June 2010, 10:41 AM |#6  
mezhopking's Avatar
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by onaips

Hi, my name is José Pereira and i want to share with you the alpha application i'm developing, based on http:/ / code.google.com/p/android-vnc-server/.

It has a simple GUI, so you dont need know nothing about the terminal

As now, it has support for HTC Dream, Hero and Magic (keyboard and mouse), for other devices i need you to send me the "getevent" command output so i can add the input devices names to the application.

PS: YOU NEED ROOT ACCESS

http:/ / zeluispereira.no.sapo.pt/avnc-0.01.apk (i cant post links)

picture: http:/ / zeluispereira.no.sapo.pt/asd.png

thank you

Any progress on this?
26th June 2010, 03:37 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 53
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey, i've posted on another thread, see h t t p : / / forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=710805

I've actually found out why nexus isn't compatible, expect to get news soon.

Cheers
29th June 2010, 09:05 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
need the apk
I need the apk file. Could you please give me the link to download the .apk again the current link you have posted was either removed or doesnt work.
Thanks
29th June 2010, 10:23 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 53
 
Donate to Me
More
Go to onaips.blogspot.com
1st July 2010, 02:18 PM |#10  
Senior Member
New York City
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
hows the frame rate with this? i found another similar program that works great, but only gets about 5-10fps on the pc side.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ght=screencast
25th July 2010, 02:03 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag argonay
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by onaips

Could you please send me a dump of /dev/graphics/fb0 so i can look into it?

You need to have adb executable, and do something like

"adb pull /dev/graphics/fb0 filename"

and send me the "filename"

Thanks

hi,
i got the same issue,
i ve did a dump you can download it here
http://no-comp.net/android/dump-nexus-one-froyo
i hope it ll help you out.
do you think it s a client or server issue?
do you know any way to do 20 fps video recording with vnc?
thxx for your effort and your time
best regards
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes