Post Reply

Root Loop?

OP Ted926

16th June 2010, 07:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Hi all,

I downloaded the modaco update-nexusone-FRF50-signed.zip, and flashed my stock 2.1 (out of the box) nexus one rom, it worked well for about 9 hours, i plugged it into my car charger and when i took it off, it froze, and the touch screen disabled. Now im trying to reflash the rom and keep getting stuck at E: Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1, then E: Can't mount SD card

Any ideas on how i can get this working again?

Thanks
16th June 2010, 07:21 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 29
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
reinsert your sdcard, I have issues where the sdcard doesn't sit properly. This is assuming your using a2sd
16th June 2010, 07:26 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
i have a few times, same thing keeps happening, is there anything else I can try before I chalk it up to hardware malfunction and send it in to get a new one.... i reaallly dont want to do that

im also tried different sd card, and none of them have worked.
16th June 2010, 07:37 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 29
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ted926

i have a few times, same thing keeps happening, is there anything else I can try before I chalk it up to hardware malfunction and send it in to get a new one.... i reaallly dont want to do that

im also tried different sd card, and none of them have worked.

Well..... I wouldn't consider it to be a hardware malfunction yet.
1. Have you tried a non-apps2sd rom, like Stock Froyo
2. Have you tried completely reformatting your SD card on your desktop, while using a MicroSD to SD to USB converter or something of that sort. You'll need to delete all the partitions as you won't be able to see the EXT partiton in explorer, use disk manager
3. Have you tried using a different SD card?
4. Maybe you should completely wipe all the device in fastboot, maybe something is screwy, maybe even reinstall your recovery image

Try these things, then come back with results. We can diagnose issues after some of these troubleshooting techniques
16th June 2010, 07:45 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
i haven't tried formatting the card, but i have tried other cards with the update.zip flash, do you have a link to the stock froyo file

i think the problem is that the one i downloaded wasnt legit, and i have wiped the device in fastboot, the problem is that something is wrong with the touch screen, when it relaods from rebooting, it will get to the touch the android welcome screen and wont register any touch screen input, only volume up/down, trackball, and power button
16th June 2010, 08:42 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
okay, i tried formatting the sd card, and putting the update.zip file on it, and the same error occurred, when i tried to flash in recovery mode.
16th June 2010, 10:53 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Unhappy
any update on what i can do to fix this?
16th June 2010, 10:56 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 29
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Flash the original recovery image. You can find it http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=614057

You would do this through fastboot. Its easy, try that out
16th June 2010, 11:23 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
how do you do it through fastboot, i've only flashed through recovery
16th June 2010, 11:28 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 29
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ted926

how do you do it through fastboot, i've only flashed through recovery

Put the img file on your sdcard, boot into fastboot, it should automatically check for the image and you should get a prompt asking for you to continue installing the image

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
can't mount sd card, froyo, nexus one
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes