FORUMS

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

[GUIDE] HTC EVO on MetroPCS!!

62 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By killac93, Member on 17th June 2010, 05:43 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th July 2010, 10:00 PM |#91  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Cant wait to see post either very very very excited
 
 
15th July 2010, 11:03 PM |#92  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lexce92

cant wait to see post either very very very excited

+1










------------------------------
16th July 2010, 04:08 AM |#93  
SYNTHAXXX's Avatar
Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
EVO on Cricket (everything working with no errors)
***UPDATED FILE TO REFLECT IP ADDRESS CHANGE***

Okay so I am not going into detail about Cricket EPST settings and how to use QPST right now. There are plenty of forums which detail everything you need in order to get that setup.

1. Please keep in mind that I did not do anything word-for-word from other tutorials. This setup does not require any proxy shortcuts with Anycut or Bettercut. Also, This is much easier to accomplish, especially if you are not computer savvy, using Root Explorer (download this from the market), rather than ADB.

2. Download this package or this package, depending on whether you are on Cricket or Metro. Unzip the RAR - It contains the 3 files which will be used.

3. Put these 3 files anywhere on your SD card.

4. Using Root Explorer, copy "u2nl" to root/system/bin/

5. Using Root Explorer, create a new folder within root/data/ and name it "opt" (without quotes).

6. Using Root Explorer, copy "autostart.sh to root/data/opt/

7. Download "Autostart (Root)" from the market.

8. Download "APN Backup and Restore" from the market.

9. Open APN Backup and do a backup of your current APN (for safe keeping).

10. Using APN Backup, delete APN's.

11. Using any file explorer, move the cricketAPNs.xml to the APN backup folder on your SD card.

12. Using APN Backup, restore APN's and select the cricketAPNs.xml as the file to restore.

13. Reboot and you are done.

I have to leave for a bit but I wanted to get this posted so you all can try it out. It only takes a few minutes... I'll double check these instructions when I get home and make sure I am not missing anything. If you are having problems, please PM me and let me know. I'll be able to fix this up later, if needed...

Or, feel free to email me at synthaxxx@gmail.com
Last edited by SYNTHAXXX; 26th July 2010 at 03:24 PM. Reason: IP address change
16th July 2010, 04:29 AM |#94  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 441
 
More
Synthaxxx = Hero

Does anyone out there know if this will work with METROSPCS as well?
16th July 2010, 04:53 AM |#95  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Dam I am Now on a fresh rom and i get a # when i send adb command but i am still receving a mkdir failed for opt error and i am rooted dont know whats going on
16th July 2010, 05:01 AM |#96  
Casshern's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I used some of this info in my quest to get a supersonic on big red.

Mission accomplished.

Thanks OP.

Still have mms issues to fix, but other than that, cant complain.
16th July 2010, 06:27 AM |#97  
SYNTHAXXX's Avatar
Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
This will work on metro as well.

Regarding the makedir permission issue... just use root explorer to create the folder. U can do it with adb but instead of using block3 in the command line, use block4... I don't recall the exact syntax as I am not good with adb... but if u use root explorer, you will have no problem... assuming you are rooted...

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
16th July 2010, 07:04 AM |#98  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks for the feed back but i just changed a few things and i got the apps working i will post how i did it when i remember what i changed
16th July 2010, 07:04 AM |#99  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
awesome post that is exactly what i needed, i am like halfway done, but i wa unable to find this "root explorer" app you are talking about, i coudln't find it on the market??
16th July 2010, 07:12 AM |#100  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
you have to pay for it in the market. go to 4shared on your phone and type in . root explorer and download from there make sure you have unknow sources checked on phone by going to menu+applications check unknow sources
16th July 2010, 08:22 AM |#101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
ok i got it, did it, it was pretty easy once i got it.

now... i am not sure if my internet is working.
the reason is because my internet doesn't work, my marketplace doesn't work, there is 0 internet access, but also i am not sure if with android phones it is necessary to take the phone to cricket for them to add the ESN to my account and activate this or not before i can have internet access?

on my previous flashing experiences on windows mobile, once i set up the internet, i could instantly access the web, my phone did not need to be activated...
so i am really at a loss here, i am not sure where to go from here? hopefully it's what i mentioned first...

but if it's not, then what else could it be? is there some logs i could get from qpst, or some screenshots i could show you guys to see that all my settings are correct? (i'm pretty sure they are, but yeah...)

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes