Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

SetCPU resets on Boot

OP BobC43

18th June 2010, 01:33 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
I am running setcpu on a Droid wit Froyo. It works great except that each time I reboot, I need to reset the clock speed. I am running a 1000 kernal, set at 800. Will stay like that till I boot, then always goes back to 600.

Is it just me or am I missing something.
20th June 2010, 09:24 PM   |  #2  
Ultra Droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland, Ohio - on the North Coast!
Thanks Meter: 14
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
It's not just you. Mine does the same thing (resets to 600) when I reboot, and it's been doing it ever since I installed Froyo. Unfortunately, I don't know the solution yet. When I get it - I post on other forums too - I'll post it here.

-Mike
22nd June 2010, 12:38 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Be sure that your Set CPU is on the phone and not mounted on the SD card. I went back and checked mine and it was on the SD card, but I had not moved it.

Anyway, that solved the problem for me.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes