FORUMS

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

I/O Summary: Google Photos App

At I/O 2015, Google tackled the information problem in mobile once more, this time through … more

I/O Summary: Development, Play Store, The Next Billion

VP of Engineering Jen Fitzpatrick began talking about what Google is doing to … more

I/O Summary: Google Now on Tap

Google is all about organizing the world’s information to make it universally useful, and these … more

How to remove bottom taskbar?

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By kit0515, Junior Member on 19th June 2010, 06:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Anyone know how to remove the bottom toolbar? tried several mods but they all seems to be outdated.
 
 
19th June 2010, 10:11 PM |#2  
Bixx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somerset
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Try flashing a CleanEx DsE 6.5.x rom
The bottom taskbar has been remapped onto the hardware buttons.
Now 6.5.x works like it was meant to on our phones.
Last edited by Bixx; 19th June 2010 at 10:14 PM.
19th June 2010, 10:47 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bixx

Try flashing a CleanEx DsE 6.5.x rom
The bottom taskbar has been remapped onto the hardware buttons.
Now 6.5.x works like it was meant to on our phones.

Hmm, i just flashed the DSE rom, but the bottom taskbar just doesn't wanna go away...
19th June 2010, 11:16 PM |#4  
11calcal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 225
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kit0515

Hmm, i just flashed the DSE rom, but the bottom taskbar just doesn't wanna go away...

CHT 1.8.5 removes top & bottom task bars
20th June 2010, 02:11 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 11calcal

CHT 1.8.5 removes top & bottom task bars

!!!
where is that option?! i will pray u like a goddd
21st June 2010, 05:48 AM |#6  
aoakes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MA, USA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
He may had meant, Hd walls... it adds transparent bars
22nd June 2010, 01:12 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aoakes

He may had meant, Hd walls... it adds transparent bars

yeah, that's what i figured after i dig deeper in the change logs and feature list..
26th June 2010, 04:35 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So nobody has figured it out yet??
26th June 2010, 08:17 PM |#9  
Dic3ptor's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 1,220
 
Donate to Me
More
I think the only way to become it transperent is using hdwall or Cookies Home Tab 1.8.5!

I the new Cookies Home Tab, HDWall is integrated.
27th June 2010, 06:49 AM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dic3ptor

I think the only way to become it transperent is using hdwall or Cookies Home Tab 1.8.5!

I the new Cookies Home Tab, HDWall is integrated.

I meant to actually remove the bar and not just make it invisible, i want the hometabs bar thing to be at the very bottom =\
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes