Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to remove bottom taskbar?

OP kit0515

19th June 2010, 07:27 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Anyone know how to remove the bottom toolbar? tried several mods but they all seems to be outdated.
19th June 2010, 11:11 PM   |  #2  
Bixx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somerset
Thanks Meter: 10
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Try flashing a CleanEx DsE 6.5.x rom
The bottom taskbar has been remapped onto the hardware buttons.
Now 6.5.x works like it was meant to on our phones.
Last edited by Bixx; 19th June 2010 at 11:14 PM.
19th June 2010, 11:47 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bixx

Try flashing a CleanEx DsE 6.5.x rom
The bottom taskbar has been remapped onto the hardware buttons.
Now 6.5.x works like it was meant to on our phones.

Hmm, i just flashed the DSE rom, but the bottom taskbar just doesn't wanna go away...
20th June 2010, 12:16 AM   |  #4  
11calcal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 195
 
1,010 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kit0515

Hmm, i just flashed the DSE rom, but the bottom taskbar just doesn't wanna go away...

CHT 1.8.5 removes top & bottom task bars
20th June 2010, 03:11 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 11calcal

CHT 1.8.5 removes top & bottom task bars

!!!
where is that option?! i will pray u like a goddd
21st June 2010, 06:48 AM   |  #6  
aoakes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MA, USA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
He may had meant, Hd walls... it adds transparent bars
22nd June 2010, 02:12 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aoakes

He may had meant, Hd walls... it adds transparent bars

yeah, that's what i figured after i dig deeper in the change logs and feature list..
26th June 2010, 05:35 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
So nobody has figured it out yet??
26th June 2010, 09:17 PM   |  #9  
Dic3ptor's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 1,219
 
3,051 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
I think the only way to become it transperent is using hdwall or Cookies Home Tab 1.8.5!

I the new Cookies Home Tab, HDWall is integrated.
27th June 2010, 07:49 AM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dic3ptor

I think the only way to become it transperent is using hdwall or Cookies Home Tab 1.8.5!

I the new Cookies Home Tab, HDWall is integrated.

I meant to actually remove the bar and not just make it invisible, i want the hometabs bar thing to be at the very bottom =\

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes