Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] corrup videos after recording?

OP bbbblack

20th June 2010, 02:36 PM   |  #1  
bbbblack's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 0
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Is anyone else having an issue with their camcorder videos coming out unplayable through the gallery about a 1/3 of the time? i have full length videos with an exclamation mark popping up amongst other videos that i have.. but when i use a pc they play fine or they dont have an audio track. wtf? anyone else?
21st June 2010, 12:29 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 0
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Yea. The same thing is happening to me. The old videos and all the old pictures i had installed as well would show up in the gallery with the little error image, until they just stopped showing up all together.

It happened after either slideroot2 or the newest slide radio update. I have been assuming its just a memory card issue caused by my computers media sync software being disconnected or something.

Are you rooted? on what?
21st June 2010, 03:57 AM   |  #3  
bbbblack's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 0
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Strange... I'm still on stock firmware from when I bought the phone.. I haven't rooted because I haven't seen a rom worthy of me doing so.. a few of my videos after they finish recording they jus become corrupt and unplayable even tho they were fine while recording.. one of them even had no audio track.. idk what's the problem
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes