5,598,086 Members 42,811 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Touch Pro 2 Latest Android Build Problem

Tip us?
 
razvan11malancus
Old
(Last edited by razvan11malancus; 21st June 2010 at 10:34 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 182
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Iasi
Default Touch Pro 2 Latest Android Build Problem

First of all Hi to everyone. I have a problem with the latest build (the one from 13.06 - i believe it is the latest). This is the first time I install Android on TP2. I also installed Android on Touch Diamond but there I had no problems.
Now I will line up my problems:
1. I get the splash screen for 30 or more minutes - it is resolved now after deleting data.img and restarting.
2. I do not have network signal (I am on Orange), wi-fi or sound. If you can tell me what is wrong it would be of great help for me.
Thanks a lot guys.
Sorry if I posted wrong here, I am kind of new to this forum.


Me again. So I read on the forum about the second problem. The sound (in speaker) still does not work in this build. Regarding the network signal i had an extra line in my startup.txt (force cdma). After I removed it everything went fine. About the wi-fi problem it seem to be a WEP encryption issue.
Sorry again for starting a new post, maybe someone will find it usefull after all.
 
Lennyz1988
Old
(Last edited by Lennyz1988; 21st June 2010 at 10:48 AM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 1,150
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Netherlands
never mind :P
Current:

Samsung Galaxy S 4 I9505 | WanamLite v1.5

Retired:

Samsung Galaxy S II I9100 : AOKP 4.2.1
HTC Touch Pro2 | ROM: Valkyrie 6.5.23115TR2.5
HTC HD2 | DarkStone1337 [FroyoStone Sense - V3.2]
HTC Desire : Oxygen v2.1.3
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes