Post Reply

Touch Pro 2 Latest Android Build Problem

OP razvan11malancus

21st June 2010, 05:48 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Iasi
Thanks Meter: 41
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
First of all Hi to everyone. I have a problem with the latest build (the one from 13.06 - i believe it is the latest). This is the first time I install Android on TP2. I also installed Android on Touch Diamond but there I had no problems.
Now I will line up my problems:
1. I get the splash screen for 30 or more minutes - it is resolved now after deleting data.img and restarting.
2. I do not have network signal (I am on Orange), wi-fi or sound. If you can tell me what is wrong it would be of great help for me.
Thanks a lot guys.
Sorry if I posted wrong here, I am kind of new to this forum.


Me again. So I read on the forum about the second problem. The sound (in speaker) still does not work in this build. Regarding the network signal i had an extra line in my startup.txt (force cdma). After I removed it everything went fine. About the wi-fi problem it seem to be a WEP encryption issue.
Sorry again for starting a new post, maybe someone will find it usefull after all.
Last edited by razvan11malancus; 21st June 2010 at 10:34 AM.
21st June 2010, 10:41 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 257
 
1,800 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
never mind :P
Last edited by Lennyz1988; 21st June 2010 at 10:48 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes