Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,912 Members 40,418 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

QuickDesk Beta

Tip us?
 
x.v_
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 170
Join Date: Apr 2009
Default QuickDesk Beta

This is probably one of the best apps I have seen in a long time!

1. Get it on the market
2. Set as default home
3. Set the home you were using before in settings
4. Double tap home anywhere and see a mini homescreen!

It's VERY similar to Apple's overlay feature on Macs (middle button) which lets you put widgets and access them at any time.

Try it out!

http://www.droid-life.com/2010/06/21...ndroid-market/
^some pictures and a little more info
 
nfcrockett
Old
#2  
nfcrockett's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 143
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Indianapolis
YES! Exactly what I need when I walk outside and bam the sunlight hits the screen, press home twice to access the power control widget and turn the brightness up, never even leaving the app I was in! I love Faruq Rasid's work, first the HelixLaunchers and now QuickDesk!
 
nightfishing
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 70
Join Date: Jun 2010
This is pretty slick.

Nice job!
 
x.v_
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 170
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightfishing View Post
This is pretty slick.

Nice job!
I didn't make it or anything, if that was directed to me. Just sharing! :P

Quote:
Originally Posted by nfcrockett View Post
YES! Exactly what I need when I walk outside and bam the sunlight hits the screen, press home twice to access the power control widget and turn the brightness up, never even leaving the app I was in! I love Faruq Rasid's work, first the HelixLaunchers and now QuickDesk!
Same here! It's perfect!
 
xvenom89
Old
#5  
xvenom89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 306
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ohio
I've used this since it was in Alpha.\ and I absolutely love it! Everyone should use this.
 
krelvinaz
Old
#6  
krelvinaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 546
Posts: 2,299
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mesa AZ
If you didn't set it up properly, it says you can clear defaults in your Android applications settings if the popup doesn't appear.

Where exactly is that. I don't want to end up clearing the wrong stuff.
Phone: TMobile - Samsung SM-900T Galaxy Note 3 - KitKat 4.4.2 Rooted/Stock - QI Wireless
Tablet: Nexus 7 (2012) 16gb Stock Rooted - 4.4.4 w/TWRP Recovery
Droid Like Devices: Several ChromeCasts, Amazon Fire TV (rooted)
Link: ReZoundn EVO 4g LTE and HTC Droid DNA Splash Screen Web Generator
 
nfcrockett
Old
#7  
nfcrockett's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 143
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Indianapolis
Manage apps in settings menu, choose app, and then choose clear defaults.
 
techferret
Old
#8  
techferret's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 73
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ontario, CA
Sweet app....very useful as I need Lamppu while under a desk while using pinout so thanks!

Phones:
P: TMO Samsung Galaxy S5 Rooted | Stock 4.4.2
W: Apple iPhone 5c | iOS 7.0.2
Tablets:
P: Apple iPad 4th Gen 32GB | iOS 7.0.2
K: Nexus 7 (2012) Wi-Fi | KitKat 4.4
W: Apple iPad 2 | iOS 7.0.2
 
krelvinaz
Old
#9  
krelvinaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 546
Posts: 2,299
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mesa AZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by nfcrockett View Post
Manage apps in settings menu, choose app, and then choose clear defaults.
Thanks... wasn't sure which app I was clearing the default for.

Menu -> Applications -> Manage Applications -> HTC Sense -> Clear Defaults
Phone: TMobile - Samsung SM-900T Galaxy Note 3 - KitKat 4.4.2 Rooted/Stock - QI Wireless
Tablet: Nexus 7 (2012) 16gb Stock Rooted - 4.4.4 w/TWRP Recovery
Droid Like Devices: Several ChromeCasts, Amazon Fire TV (rooted)
Link: ReZoundn EVO 4g LTE and HTC Droid DNA Splash Screen Web Generator
 
x.v_
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 170
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by krelvinaz View Post
Thanks... wasn't sure which app I was clearing the default for.

Menu -> Applications -> Manage Applications -> HTC Sense -> Clear Defaults
It's not a one-size-fits-all kind of thing.

Menu -> Applications -> Manage Applications -> Your default home app -> Clear Defaults

:P

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...