Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

how do you uninstall clockwork mod

OP trapharder4844

23rd June 2010, 02:42 AM   |  #1  
trapharder4844's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Chicago il
Thanks Meter: 61
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
can someone tell me how to uninstall clockworkmod
23rd June 2010, 03:00 AM   |  #2  
apristel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Green Bay
Thanks Meter: 183
 
948 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trapharder4844

can someone tell me how to uninstall clockworkmod

The Clockwork Recovery?
23rd June 2010, 03:01 AM   |  #3  
trapharder4844's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Chicago il
Thanks Meter: 61
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
yes the recovery i dnt like i want the regular recovery back
23rd June 2010, 03:04 AM   |  #4  
rjmjr69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southie
Thanks Meter: 116
 
1,773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by trapharder4844

yes the recovery i dnt like i want the regular recovery back


Just reflash the regular recovery back
23rd June 2010, 03:07 AM   |  #5  
apristel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Green Bay
Thanks Meter: 183
 
948 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trapharder4844

yes the recovery i dnt like i want the regular recovery back

Ok you can follow these instructions
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=705026



OR the method I perfer:


put the new recovery you want on the sdcard and name it recovery.img
also put flash_image on the sd card..

here is a link to flash_image
http://cybermetricsystems.net/android/flash_image.zip
Here is the cool EVO recovery by Amon_RA <--for easyness be sure to rename it to recovery.img
recovery-RA-evo-v1.7.0.1.img

Code:
adb shell
cat /sdcard/flash_image > /data/flash_image
chmod 755 /data/flash_image
/data/flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery.img
reboot recovery
23rd June 2010, 03:07 AM   |  #6  
trapharder4844's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Chicago il
Thanks Meter: 61
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjmjr69

Just reflash the regular recovery back

where is the regular recovery
23rd June 2010, 03:13 AM   |  #7  
apristel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Green Bay
Thanks Meter: 183
 
948 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trapharder4844

where is the regular recovery

Use the one I posted. It was made for the EVO.
23rd June 2010, 03:13 AM   |  #8  
trapharder4844's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Chicago il
Thanks Meter: 61
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apristel

Ok you can follow these instructions
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=705026



OR the method I perfer:


put the new recovery you want on the sdcard and name it recovery.img
also put flash_image on the sd card..

here is a link to flash_image
http://cybermetricsystems.net/android/flash_image.zip
Here is the cool EVO recovery by Amon_RA <--for easyness be sure to rename it to recovery.img
recovery-RA-evo-v1.7.0.1.img

Code:
adb shell
cat /sdcard/flash_image > /data/flash_image
chmod 755 /data/flash_image
/data/flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery.img
reboot recovery

so i really need to do step two of toast root process over again
23rd June 2010, 03:14 AM   |  #9  
apristel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Green Bay
Thanks Meter: 183
 
948 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trapharder4844

so i really need to do step two of toast root process over again

No just do the code in the box i provided. I never said to do that root part 2 over!
23rd June 2010, 03:21 AM   |  #10  
trapharder4844's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Chicago il
Thanks Meter: 61
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apristel

No just do the code in the box i provided. I never said to do that root part 2 over!

thanks i did it work like a charm

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes