FORUMS

XPrivacy for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Have you ever been on the Google Play Store and saw an app that you wanted to … more

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

OTA Update build FRF83

24th June 2010, 03:25 AM |#1  
slowz3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Malmstrom AFB, MT
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Just got my OTA.. Anyone Else?
 
 
24th June 2010, 03:33 AM |#2  
Blueman101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vegas, Baby!
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slowz3r

Just got my OTA.. Anyone Else?

sorry, i cant tell if your serious or being sarcastic.
24th June 2010, 03:35 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Sooke
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
I think he is serious, someone else mentioned it in the AOSP thread.
24th June 2010, 03:36 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
http://www.androidpolice.com/2010/06...om-leak-frf83/
24th June 2010, 03:38 AM |#5  
Blueman101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vegas, Baby!
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
it says you cant use this new build if you have FRF72 installed.
24th June 2010, 03:40 AM |#6  
slowz3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Malmstrom AFB, MT
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
I had FRF72 installed and when i turned my phone on after work i got a notification to update and here it is with FRF83...When i make it home to my SDK i will post Screen shot if you want so you know i aint trollin
24th June 2010, 03:40 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Chandler
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Anything noticeably new? Signal strength, UI, ect?
24th June 2010, 03:41 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Sooke
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Actually, FRF72 error I saw was that the guy had a custom recovery installed. It needs to be the stock recovery to work. He was complaining that it didn't work with the clockwork recovery. Of course it wouldn't work with that.

If you install the stock recovery, and your FRF72 is NOT rooted, it should update fine.
24th June 2010, 03:42 AM |#9  
slowz3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Malmstrom AFB, MT
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nopotential

Anything noticeably new? Signal strength, UI, ect?

Maybe its just me but it seems to perform better that FRF72

But im still kinda poking around, had to reinstall Swype though
24th June 2010, 03:48 AM |#10  
Blueman101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vegas, Baby!
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clarkster

If you install the stock recovery,

People keep referring to this, how do you do this?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
2.2, frf50, frf72, frf83, froyo
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes