Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

OTA Update build FRF83

OP slowz3r

24th June 2010, 04:25 AM   |  #1  
slowz3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Malmstrom AFB, MT
Thanks Meter: 102
 
2,343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Just got my OTA.. Anyone Else?
24th June 2010, 04:33 AM   |  #2  
Blueman101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vegas, Baby!
Thanks Meter: 16
 
855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slowz3r

Just got my OTA.. Anyone Else?

sorry, i cant tell if your serious or being sarcastic.
24th June 2010, 04:35 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Sooke
Thanks Meter: 42
 
588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
I think he is serious, someone else mentioned it in the AOSP thread.
24th June 2010, 04:36 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
http://www.androidpolice.com/2010/06...om-leak-frf83/
24th June 2010, 04:38 AM   |  #5  
Blueman101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vegas, Baby!
Thanks Meter: 16
 
855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
it says you cant use this new build if you have FRF72 installed.
24th June 2010, 04:40 AM   |  #6  
slowz3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Malmstrom AFB, MT
Thanks Meter: 102
 
2,343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I had FRF72 installed and when i turned my phone on after work i got a notification to update and here it is with FRF83...When i make it home to my SDK i will post Screen shot if you want so you know i aint trollin
24th June 2010, 04:40 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Chandler
Thanks Meter: 5
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Anything noticeably new? Signal strength, UI, ect?
24th June 2010, 04:41 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Sooke
Thanks Meter: 42
 
588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Actually, FRF72 error I saw was that the guy had a custom recovery installed. It needs to be the stock recovery to work. He was complaining that it didn't work with the clockwork recovery. Of course it wouldn't work with that.

If you install the stock recovery, and your FRF72 is NOT rooted, it should update fine.
24th June 2010, 04:42 AM   |  #9  
slowz3r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Malmstrom AFB, MT
Thanks Meter: 102
 
2,343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nopotential

Anything noticeably new? Signal strength, UI, ect?

Maybe its just me but it seems to perform better that FRF72

But im still kinda poking around, had to reinstall Swype though
24th June 2010, 04:48 AM   |  #10  
Blueman101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vegas, Baby!
Thanks Meter: 16
 
855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clarkster

If you install the stock recovery,

People keep referring to this, how do you do this?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
2.2, frf50, frf72, frf83, froyo
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes