Post Reply

[APP] Auto-Rotate Config

OP junalmeida

25th June 2010, 03:14 AM   |  #1  
junalmeida's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 19
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen01.jpg
Views:	2888
Size:	80.8 KB
ID:	349403
Auto-Rotate can configure the registry settings of built-in g-sensor auto-rotate service.
This app is not resident, so, it consumes memory only when you are configuring rotation support.

Pre-requisites
WinMo 6.5
.NET 2.0 or later
Omnia II with RotationSupport.exe service, or
HTC Device

User Guide

First, start the application that you like to auto-rotate.
Tap Start/Auto-Rotate.
Tap on Add. You will see a list of current running apps. Select your app from this list.
Tap OK.
Your application should rotate now, or after a restart.


Changelog

Code:
7/6/2010 v1.2 
Some reported bugs fixed.
Enable AutoRotation flag (GSensor\AutoRotation = 1) on HTC devices
Question to reset device after changing apps.
Added support to Samsung GT-I8000L;

6/24/2010 v1.2 beta 2
Trying to fix some reported bugs.

6/24/2010 v1.2 beta
Supporting latest HTC devices.

6/23/2010 v1.1.1
Interface bug fixes (color).
Performance improvements.
Refactoring to support HTC devices.

5/1/2010 v1.1.0
Introducing a new interface for an uniform look with samsung apps.
Icon finder changes.
Using new version of dll dependencies.

2/8/2010 v1.0.3
Changing meaningless error messages.
Interface improvements, adding icons to applications.
Moving shortcut from Start Menu/Settings to Start Menu/Programs since this have no effect on Samsung customizations and/or on Wm6.5.

2/5/2010 v1.0.2
Providing support for Verizon's.
Refactoring some components.

2/3/2010 v1.0.1
Interface fixes on TabControl.

2/2/2010 v1.0
Initial Release.
Compatibility
Known to work on official GT-I8000 and GT-I8000L WM6.5 ROM. (IJ)
Works on Samsung custom ROMs with original auto-rotate service.
Works on HTC HD2, and other HTC Devices.
Not all devices are supported.

Feedback

Please fell free to send bug and feature requests using this thread.

Development
Auto-Rotate config was built using the following components: Microsoft .Net 2, Tenor Mobile - a subset of Tenor Framework

Download

AutoRotate-1.2.CAB
AutoRotate-1.2-beta2.CAB
AutoRotate-1.2-beta.CAB
Oldest versions for Samsung devices only
Last edited by junalmeida; 5th October 2010 at 01:25 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to junalmeida For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th June 2010, 03:15 AM   |  #2  
junalmeida's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 19
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
If you like my work, you can buy me a coke:

Last edited by junalmeida; 11th July 2010 at 06:26 PM.
25th June 2010, 04:01 AM   |  #3  
stylez's Avatar
Moderator Committee - Assistant Forum Admin
Flag XDA Server Likes: The Art of War Hates: Cowards
Thanks Meter: 507
 
9,828 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Thank you, handy application does what it's meant to

Device: Touch Pro

Will play more tom and update post. "all working fine"
Last edited by stylez; 26th June 2010 at 12:41 PM.
26th June 2010, 01:40 AM   |  #4  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,040
 
22,287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Thanks for sharing!
27th June 2010, 08:21 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Does this also works on the touch HD, stock rom?
29th June 2010, 01:26 AM   |  #6  
micmaccc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MDA_newbie

Does this also works on the touch HD, stock rom?

fren,
it beta stage, why dont u try n report back to this thread
29th June 2010, 01:40 AM   |  #7  
junalmeida's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 19
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MDA_newbie

Does this also works on the touch HD, stock rom?

Support on HTC devices is beta, I have tested it only on Leo, but it may work. Provide feedback.
29th June 2010, 09:57 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Program starts on a Diamond. but it has no effect...
29th June 2010, 12:21 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Hello

i have a omnia II

we have to have in the startup folder the AutoRotation.lnk???

because i dont have it and i install the last beta version and it doesnt work
Last edited by omek07; 29th June 2010 at 12:29 PM.
30th June 2010, 12:39 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Tilburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Program Works fine on HTC Touch Pro 2 with WM 6.5.

There is only one problem. The AutoRotation doesn't find al programs installed on my phone.

Nice job !

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
auto-rotate, gsensor, hd2, omnia
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes