Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Discussion] Android VNC Server [1.1RC0]

OP onaips

26th June 2010, 01:08 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 50
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
This is the Droid VNC server discussion page.
Before reporting your success/insuccess install the latest build from this thread.

CHANGELOG:

v1.1RC0

- ICS support
- Changed to official libvncserver v0.9.9.
- Decoupled native screen grabber from jni sources, you wont need to have AOSP anymore to compile the daemon, just the precompiled libs.
- Fixed misc random segfault
- Added display rotation to 180, for zte

v1.0a3

- Rotation now fully working (on demand with F4 key)
- Speed improvements and bug fixes
- Improved server state detection (using IPC)
- changed to LibVNCServer from kanaka repository
- New webserver vnc client (noVNC), uses javascript
- Ability to make a reverse connection
- Two new framebuffer access methods (gingerbread and adb)
- New minimalistic interface


--------------------------

To download the app

Download from Play Store:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...org.onaips.vnc

OR

Download latest dev version:
https://github.com/oNaiPs/droid-VNC-...ree/master/bin
Last edited by onaips; 13th June 2012 at 04:10 PM. Reason: Added tag
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to onaips For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2010, 11:15 AM   |  #2  
britoso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 286
 
2,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
still green on nexus one, froyo, frf83
27th June 2010, 03:26 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 50
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Support for Nexus added on version 0.2b.

See my blog.
27th June 2010, 05:36 PM   |  #4  
britoso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 286
 
2,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
0.2b does work fine. Thanks.

Some things I learnt.
- Right click acts as "home" button press
- Escape on the keyboard acts as the "back" button
- Cursor keys work fine.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	5626
Size:	39.3 KB
ID:	350761  
27th June 2010, 09:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 50
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Cool

Now i'd just need to alter the framebuffer change detection to speed up the performance in updating screen...

How is the screen update performace on pc of nexus?
Last edited by onaips; 27th June 2010 at 09:52 PM.
30th June 2010, 04:04 AM   |  #6  
britoso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 286
 
2,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
its not very snappy, slight delay before rendering new windows.
15th July 2010, 05:44 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Whoah! Kudos to you, it works on my HTC EVO 4G!! Thanks a bunch!
15th July 2010, 06:32 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Cali
Thanks Meter: 20
 
829 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
Red face
wow i've been researching and looking into a possible solution to windows mobile mymobiler
www.mymobiler.com before making the complete jump to android and your project looks like a really good solution to mymobiler for me compared to the android screencast app
i was looking around on your blog (added it to my rss feed to keep up) i'm really interested in this
i'm a part time android user (dual boot windows and android 2.2) next time I switch over to android I will definitely install this and check it out with tinyvnc
keep the updates coming great job
and if possible add some of the ideas from mymobiler a lot of people are really interested in seeing a mymobiler for android and it looks like your working on a great solution
15th July 2010, 05:23 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Green lines on HTC Desire.

Thanks for the job.
21st July 2010, 06:38 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Is it possible to install landscape mode for looking on TV?

CU Ulli
Last edited by ulli01; 21st July 2010 at 07:26 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes