Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

FRF85B OTA on its way

OP there_are_four_lights

29th June 2010, 03:26 AM   |  #181  
princeasi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
1,140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
I have not rooted or or done any hacking to my att N1 and I'm getting the same installation abort msg when trying to upgrade!!!...????
29th June 2010, 03:26 AM   |  #182  
Junior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archon810

Here's what I am trying to understand, considering I don't have an N1.

Is the EPE54B an update for both N1 on AT&T and T-Mo or just AT&T or just T-Mo

Can someone please list the versions of each software along with Android versions, and state if each belongs to AT&T or T-Mo?

Thanks!

Someone may have a better understanding than me.

I bought the AT&T version as it uses the same frequencies as my provider in Australia (Telstra on 850MHz). My N1 has EPE54B as the build number.
29th June 2010, 03:28 AM   |  #183  
Senior Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 19
 
506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by princeasi

I have not rooted or or done any hacking to my att N1 and I'm getting the same installation abort msg when trying to upgrade!!!...????

Make sure you are using the correct file:

http://android.clients.google.com/pa...B.75b107d6.zip

Check on your phone if you have EPE54B as well just to be sure.

The file should be named update.zip and be put in the root of your SD-card.
29th June 2010, 03:33 AM   |  #184  
acur8ly's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Talking Froyo is here for stock AT&T Nexus one
engadget.com/2010/06/28/android-2-2-froyo-frf85-hitting-atandt-nexus-one-owners-ota-right/2#comments

As reported by engadget, it is here. I am updating now. Did not have to root or any of that dangerous stuff
29th June 2010, 03:33 AM   |  #185  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Mmmmm froyo.. finally!
29th June 2010, 03:34 AM   |  #186  
blt51's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Newtown, PA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by princeasi

I have not rooted or or done any hacking to my att N1 and I'm getting the same installation abort msg when trying to upgrade!!!...????


Go into astro and rename update.zip. It probably says update.zip.zip. Change it to just update.zip.


I had the same problem when renaming it on my computer.
29th June 2010, 03:35 AM   |  #187  
dharani1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Next to my Lg G2 :)
Thanks Meter: 34
 
273 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lox_Dev

I have a working FRF85b update.zip and a root/superboot update.zip available for custom recovery. Uploading now.

lox_dev are u still uploading FRF85b build for custom recovery ?
29th June 2010, 03:36 AM   |  #188  
JetBlk's Avatar
Member
Flag Rochester, NY
Thanks Meter: 3
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Just updated from Stock 2.1 on AT&T. Manual update works like a charm!
29th June 2010, 03:40 AM   |  #189  
Lox_Dev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kanaky-New-Caledonia
Thanks Meter: 30
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Totally stock update.zip for custom recovery and optional root/superboot update.zip

Click Here
29th June 2010, 03:42 AM   |  #190  
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 97
 
846 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lox_Dev

Totally stock update.zip for custom recovery and optional root/superboot update.zip

Click Here

Thanks man!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes