FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

froyo 3d gallary portd for android 2.1

35 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By mynameisvineeth, Member on 29th June 2010, 10:47 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hi guys.i am new to xda.but I brought an gift to all the people who are using android 2.1 aka eclair.if you like the gallary in froyo there is a perfect way to use it on eclair.i ported the 3d gallary in froyo to eclair.but theres a main point to remember it works only if ur mobile supports multi touch otherwise it will be just like 3d gallary on 2.1.
you can follow me on twitter at wiineeth

all of you can download my app from the website given below and enjoy froyo gallary

10x9.com/xh
 
 
29th June 2010, 11:18 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
doesn't work... tried to install and got message "application not installed". I'm using HTC Hero.
29th June 2010, 02:11 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This gallery is not from Froyo, it is a dump from Nexus One ROM...

btw: run on Desire
29th June 2010, 03:27 PM |#4  
lambstone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 224
 
Donate to Me
More
it runs on my htc hero (cronos droid 1.7) though the Gallery3d icon isnt showing.
29th June 2010, 03:34 PM |#5  
OP Member
Flag nellore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
why didn't it worked on ur device.
it worked perfectly on my desire.
sorry in the hurry I didn't kept the icon
29th June 2010, 03:41 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
THis version of Gallery3D ROCKS! the only thing I personally would like fixed is the Gallery Icon itself. If that can be fixed, this will be the perfect Gallery 3D
29th June 2010, 04:10 PM |#7  
OP Member
Flag nellore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Moguledyouth thank you .

I wantedly kept the icon,
because you would be confused between two gallary images will be same
29th June 2010, 05:06 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
I removed my other version, this is the only one I need, is there any way you could do an alternate version with the correct icon? I use ADW Launcher and with it I can have Icons without labels on my home screens, so the visual image is clutch.
29th June 2010, 05:16 PM |#9  
OP Member
Flag nellore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
sorry Moguledyouth
I don't have enough time.
I like different.
I don't like to keep icon because every one does.
I would recommend you to use zeam launcher.
you can follow me on twitter at wiineeth.
any time all the people can email me my id is
mynameisvineeth@gmail.com
pongothemagnificent
29th June 2010, 05:48 PM |#10  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Working on my acer liquid, only issue is that it keeps saying "loading" "loading albums and photos" even though every image and album has already been loaded.
29th June 2010, 05:58 PM |#11  
ezeygtr40's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ampang
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Hey there,

I tried ur gallery and it working fine on my milestone accept it wont show thumbnails for my videos...anybody know why?

Sent from my Milestone using XDA App

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes