5,600,919 Members 42,926 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

froyo 3d gallary portd for android 2.1

Tip us?
 
mynameisvineeth
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: nellore
Angry froyo 3d gallary portd for android 2.1

hi guys.i am new to xda.but I brought an gift to all the people who are using android 2.1 aka eclair.if you like the gallary in froyo there is a perfect way to use it on eclair.i ported the 3d gallary in froyo to eclair.but theres a main point to remember it works only if ur mobile supports multi touch otherwise it will be just like 3d gallary on 2.1.
you can follow me on twitter at wiineeth

all of you can download my app from the website given below and enjoy froyo gallary

10x9.com/xh
 
jankhner
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 461
Join Date: May 2010
doesn't work... tried to install and got message "application not installed". I'm using HTC Hero.
 
xdad_pepper
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jun 2010
This gallery is not from Froyo, it is a dump from Nexus One ROM...

btw: run on Desire
 
lambstone
Old
#4  
lambstone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 218
Posts: 1,307
Join Date: Mar 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
it runs on my htc hero (cronos droid 1.7) though the Gallery3d icon isnt showing.
 
mynameisvineeth
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: nellore
why didn't it worked on ur device.
it worked perfectly on my desire.
sorry in the hurry I didn't kept the icon
 
Moguledyouth
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 441
Join Date: Oct 2007
THis version of Gallery3D ROCKS! the only thing I personally would like fixed is the Gallery Icon itself. If that can be fixed, this will be the perfect Gallery 3D
 
mynameisvineeth
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: nellore
Moguledyouth thank you .

I wantedly kept the icon,
because you would be confused between two gallary images will be same
 
Moguledyouth
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 441
Join Date: Oct 2007
I removed my other version, this is the only one I need, is there any way you could do an alternate version with the correct icon? I use ADW Launcher and with it I can have Icons without labels on my home screens, so the visual image is clutch.
 
mynameisvineeth
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: nellore
sorry Moguledyouth
I don't have enough time.
I like different.
I don't like to keep icon because every one does.
I would recommend you to use zeam launcher.
you can follow me on twitter at wiineeth.
any time all the people can email me my id is
mynameisvineeth@gmail.com
pongothemagnificent Old
#10  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Working on my acer liquid, only issue is that it keeps saying "loading" "loading albums and photos" even though every image and album has already been loaded.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more