5,600,335 Members 35,021 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP]WMM Wallpaper Map

Tip us?
 
MikyWoW
Old
(Last edited by MikyWoW; 27th February 2011 at 01:24 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 47
Join Date: Aug 2008
Default [APP]WMM Wallpaper Map

WMM Wallpaper Map

The program locates the coordinates with: CellID, GPS, or By Name and download picture of map from GoogleMaps or BingMaps and set as background.

CellID = Get ID number your BTS and search it in google database with locations of this BTS.

-Supports Today, Sense / TouchFlo, Co0kie´s home, S2U2
-You can change the map zoom and map type - Google: hybrid, satellite, roadmap, terrain. Bing: Aerial, AerialWithLabels, Road
-You can show location marker of location
-Supported resolutions: SQVGA, SVGA, QVGA, QVGA L, VGA, WVGA, WQVGA, HVGA
-Automatic changing in interval
-Simple application: *.GPX path To *.png image (Google map)
For example: you can share your trip on facebook as image






GPX Path:



Change log:

v0.1 Beta
+First release

v0.2 Beta
+Support Co0kie´s home
+Fixed some issue with Today
+Resolution QVGA L 320x240

v0.3 Beta
+GPS support
+Co0kie´s home without restart sense: Tested on TP2 with CHT v1.8.5 HQ wallparers

v0.4 Beta
+Get location by name (City street : "Maiami Ocean Dr". or "Eiffel tower" etc..)
+Fixed some bugs with resolutions and small bugs.
+Automatic changing (Only with CellID)

v0.5 Beta
+Fixed Landscape fit of picture
+Advanced settings for Co0kies Home (Lockscreen supported)
+6 quick button to change color of location marker
+Some small things

v0.6 Beta
+Support S2U2
+Skip update if is No Service

v0.7 Beta
+Support BingMaps
+Icon
+Small fixes

v0.8 Beta
+Co0kie´s home v2.0 (check box in advanced settings, Not tested)
+more display resolutions
New function (in menu):
+Simple application: *.GPX path To *.png image (Google map)
For example: you can share your trip on facebook as image
+Last downloaded map view

Here is a latest beta version ...
DOWNLOAD

FAQ:
q: Why Program throw UnauthorizedAccessException Error?
a: Because Today pictures in \windows\stwater_resx_resy.jpg,stwater_resy_rex.jp g is "ReadOnly". Delete files with file manager or remove this attribute.


If you like my work:
Lumia 920 - WP 8
HTC Titan - WP 7.8


WMM Wallpaper Changer = automatic change of wallpapers on your PPC. More info here
WMM Lamp = The light in night. (White screen and backlight on max, HTC devices only) More info here
WMM Wallpaper Map = Map with your location as wallpaper here
 
howdykeith
Old
(Last edited by howdykeith; 29th June 2010 at 08:15 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 876
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: East Greenwich, RI
Awesome.

Here goes trying it on my phone...

++

Ok. So first off, my phone's resolution is 320x240 only. But ignoring that it didnt change the map.

I have a Samsung Intrepid, wm653. I am using the standard Today screen, not Titanium atm. In case that matters. I do see that the Map Hybrid is chosen...

I will look further...
 
MikyWoW
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 47
Join Date: Aug 2008
To:howdykeith
This resolution is not supported. I add it in next release. Maybe when you set resolution 240x320 will it works, but with bad fit. Try turn off background image in system first.
Lumia 920 - WP 8
HTC Titan - WP 7.8


WMM Wallpaper Changer = automatic change of wallpapers on your PPC. More info here
WMM Lamp = The light in night. (White screen and backlight on max, HTC devices only) More info here
WMM Wallpaper Map = Map with your location as wallpaper here
 
amt16
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: May 2010
Location: south borneo
i like this
 
teorouge
Old
#5  
teorouge's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 197
Posts: 2,114
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Trento
Thanks, I envied this Android feat!
Which RES does it support?
 
dio62000
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 429
Join Date: Jan 2009
Very nice!
 
jubilleum
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 70
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Érd
it's a little bit off, but how do you set that clock on the lock screen?
 
uRRs
Old
#8  
uRRs's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2010
does it work with htc leo?
 
AdamiX
Old
(Last edited by AdamiX; 30th June 2010 at 02:29 PM.)
#9  
AdamiX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 402
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bratislava
Working on VGA and WVGA. Thanks

Screenshot from VGA:

But it changes wallpaper only in Start or lock screen. Not in my manila :/
Klikni><Click
hTC Desire HD, 7 PRO, Wildfire, Touch PRO & HD owner.
Running EnergyROM on Windows Phones, RCMix3d Runny with Sense 3.5 on Desire HD and stock ROM on Wildfire. HTC 7 PRO runs stock WP7.8. HTC One X is gone

Current phone - HTC ONE
 
Demens
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jan 2007
It works well. Can't wait for automatic intervals.

Suggestions:
- Add bing maps, google maps satellites are not as sharp in some places as with bing. Also the birds-eye view with Bing is awesome sharp.
- When you add automatic intervals, i hope you find a way around that WM-"loading" meter.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more